Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Excellent Choice/Great Price

Posted May 19, 2015
I came to the hotel for my son's graduation from Navy boot camp. I did some research before picking it. I was pleasantly surprised that is was such a nice place. The staff was excellent. The front desk person Julian was excellent. Really went out of his way to ensure I had a pleasant experience. He told me places to eat and places to go see. Not only gave me verbal directions but printed them out for me. Gave me toiletries that I didn't bring due to flying there. The location was very close to the graduation (about 2-3 miles). Very clean room, refrigerator and microwave. Nice tv (flat screen). Lots of places to eat near by. I especially enjoyed Gijo's 24 hr diner right up the street, decent food, great prices, friendly and excellent staff. Over all 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff were really friendly, the bed was comfortable. The room and hotel was very clea. I was very impressed with this hotel.I would definitely book it again if I go back to waukegan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Hotel was o.k., better than some in this price ran

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was all adequate except for the free breakfast which was on the lower end of the scale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Red Roof Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very Clean, Comfortable Bed, Quiet,
Cons: There absolutely needs to be a better Contiential Breakfast! Last year I stayed at the Ramada Inn a few blocks away their breakfast was excellent!!
Location: Great loacation for my needs, just what I was looking for EXCEPT for the poor Continetal Breakfast! You gotta fix that ASAP!
I certainly can't speak for all of the Red Roof Inns around he country but the one in Waukeghan Illinois is really a nice facility.....so if you're in or around that area and need a place to stay I highly recommend it. Very Clean Rooms, Quiet, and Nice Staff that will work with you if you have a problem. I booked my stay about a month in advance and got a really great online rate! The one drawback and complaint that I have is the the fact that their Contiential Breakfast is terrible, so very limited! If you're hungry in the morning and most people are then be prepared to find a resturant for breakfast cause all you get here is cold cereal, toast and juice! I won't mention names but I've stayed at other hotels and I don't meant fancy hotels but ones ones on par with Red Roof that had an absolutely dynamite Contiental Breakfast. I wish these guys would add a lot more to their breakfast menu. I give it 4 stars and would go to 5 if they had a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dandridge

navy graduation

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: gas station places to eat
everything was clean and the staff was excellent they went out of there way to help you very happy with the motel. I would tell every one if they was going to Great Lakes, IL. to stay at the Red Roof Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

i wouldn't stay here,check other options

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled really bad. The walls are too sensitive you can hear your neighbor. The front desk receptionist was not polite at all. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

redroof

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, didn't like there was a door in between my room and the next room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlesfrom North Carolina

why me

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
didn't have a remote have time I was there too they decided to give me another room with the remote needed a drop cord they wouldn't provide ithabe to go buy one was very disappointed with everytime you needed something you had to wait for the manager to tell me in the next morning don't think I ever stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom North Chicago

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem was the door room key. Each day they had to be rekeyed at the front desk in order to activate entry in to the room.