Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan from S

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wasn't expecting much, but it was pleasant. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by Heidi from Illinois

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed on a Sunday night for one night. Looking at the parking lot, I could spot two other cars. So the hotel was pretty empty. We got a room just next to an (or the?) occupied room, moreover with a connecting door! The heater was loud, so after a while we turned it off. We could then hear our direct neighbors as if they were in the same room. Too bad for us, it sounds that they spent the whole night talking and not sleeping, for sure until 4am. No need to say our sleep was difficult too find. The breakfast was included, but disappointing. The coffee machine was out of order, the milk was not cool, there was very little choice, not even a hard boiled egg. I told the front desk at check out we did not understand why they would give connecting rooms when the rest of the hotel was obviously empty. He just bothered to answer "sorry about that". Pretty unfriendly and careless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 9, 2014
They even gave me complementary ride. The manager was really trying to help out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by healthcare prof

Great place to retreat

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and so was the hotel. The common bathroom was also very clean.
Cons: There is mold in the bathroom tub. Probably only surface but they should recaulk it.
Location: Excellent centralized location for shopping, Great America and Great Lakes naval guests while spending time with the family. There are theaters near.
I was greeted with a very friendly and warm smile. Shharon and his manager were kind and welcoming. I forgot the gentleman's name but he was the supervisor at the front desk. I arrived to the Inn very early but he was very acommodating to me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Hawaii

Comfortable stay for Navy Graduation

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Great location near naval base. Lots of places to eat close by. Near Walmart, and not too far from Gurnee Mills Mall.
Cons: Air condition could have been a little cooler.
Location: Shopping at Gurnee Mills mall was great. Nice to take graduate out to the mall if they wanted to.
Great service from the employees at the Inn. Friendly staff and very informative about the area. They had free continental breakfast ready for us. They provided shuttle to and from the graduation which worked because it was really crowded if taking a car. We were able to use the dining area for lunch and dinner instead of eating in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cowboy from Indiana

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness!
Cons: no pool :(
Location: Itsw actually behind another building so easy to miss really......
I was leary of the hotel from the reviews previous but, maybe that is why I was pretty pleased with my stay. We were visiting 6 flags and looking for a place just to stay between close and open of the park. It was quiet, the staff was FANTASTIC!!! The room was comfortable!!! The only drawback that is completely out of their control was the fact there was no pool in the building but, if thats not important to you, its a GREAT place to stay and I will be staying again! ;)) Oh, and in reading other reviews I heard LOTS of complaints about the water in the building, we had -0- problems with that when we stayed so maybe its all been saw too.....??
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Good place to stay if visit area

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clerk was helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room worked out just right for the Navy Training graduation. The hotel clerk helped us with directions to food and shopping, other sights to see. He also provided us with a map of the area and took the time to circle the locations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JSW

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having stayed at Comfort Inns for many years we were most disappointed with the condition of this one. While the staff was great, friendly, and helpful, the hotel itself was run down, shabby, and in grreat need of renovation. Again, very disappointed in the hotel itself, not the staff.