Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan from S

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wasn't expecting much, but it was pleasant. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by Heidi from Illinois

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed on a Sunday night for one night. Looking at the parking lot, I could spot two other cars. So the hotel was pretty empty. We got a room just next to an (or the?) occupied room, moreover with a connecting door! The heater was loud, so after a while we turned it off. We could then hear our direct neighbors as if they were in the same room. Too bad for us, it sounds that they spent the whole night talking and not sleeping, for sure until 4am. No need to say our sleep was difficult too find. The breakfast was included, but disappointing. The coffee machine was out of order, the milk was not cool, there was very little choice, not even a hard boiled egg. I told the front desk at check out we did not understand why they would give connecting rooms when the rest of the hotel was obviously empty. He just bothered to answer "sorry about that". Pretty unfriendly and careless.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restroom in the room had several issues with the shower. There were missing parts from the wall and the shower head was installed too low. The rest of the room was dissent yet not quite enticing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for a just night stand

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 9, 2014
They even gave me complementary ride. The manager was really trying to help out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Derek from Wisconsin

Great stay...very welcoming!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an unplanned stay here due to weather while driving back. This was an excellent hotel! It was very clean, warm and inviting. Rooms were spacious with all the amenities we would need. Service was above and beyond as it was a weeknight, therefore slower business, but they made sure to set out the waffle maker and other items for the continental breakfast they have available. Recommend this hotel as it is also very close to the amusement park and shopping while outside of the heaviest of Chicago traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by healthcare prof

Great place to retreat

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and so was the hotel. The common bathroom was also very clean.
Cons: There is mold in the bathroom tub. Probably only surface but they should recaulk it.
Location: Excellent centralized location for shopping, Great America and Great Lakes naval guests while spending time with the family. There are theaters near.
I was greeted with a very friendly and warm smile. Shharon and his manager were kind and welcoming. I forgot the gentleman's name but he was the supervisor at the front desk. I arrived to the Inn very early but he was very acommodating to me and my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Hawaii

Comfortable stay for Navy Graduation

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Great location near naval base. Lots of places to eat close by. Near Walmart, and not too far from Gurnee Mills Mall.
Cons: Air condition could have been a little cooler.
Location: Shopping at Gurnee Mills mall was great. Nice to take graduate out to the mall if they wanted to.
Great service from the employees at the Inn. Friendly staff and very informative about the area. They had free continental breakfast ready for us. They provided shuttle to and from the graduation which worked because it was really crowded if taking a car. We were able to use the dining area for lunch and dinner instead of eating in our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap rate

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I did more research in my hotel booking, I would have passed this place up. This hotel has two floors and no elevator. When I arrived I noticed I was one of the very few guests because the receptionist knew my name as I was the last person to check in that day. Although there weren't very many guests, I was still roomed next to someone. My preference would have been to be in a room where I didn't hear my neighbor's toilet flush every hour. At least the bed was comfortable and the $99/night rate was feasible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cowboy from Indiana

Comfortable and reasonably priced!

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness!
Cons: no pool :(
Location: Itsw actually behind another building so easy to miss really......
I was leary of the hotel from the reviews previous but, maybe that is why I was pretty pleased with my stay. We were visiting 6 flags and looking for a place just to stay between close and open of the park. It was quiet, the staff was FANTASTIC!!! The room was comfortable!!! The only drawback that is completely out of their control was the fact there was no pool in the building but, if thats not important to you, its a GREAT place to stay and I will be staying again! ;)) Oh, and in reading other reviews I heard LOTS of complaints about the water in the building, we had -0- problems with that when we stayed so maybe its all been saw too.....??