Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from n.chicago il

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: convenience/price
Cons: breakfast
Location: ok close to Gurnee mills
ok first time my family was good with staying hard to found on internet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Try writing a few times about my experience, however, it keeps rejecting even though I stay with guidelines. Don't know why that keeps happening. Will never go to this hotel again. Period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Never again

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Lots of fast food places nearby. Not really that far from Great America.
When we first arrived, the clerk was on the phone. When he finally got off, he just stood there. Did not say hi, didn't ask if we needed help nor sorry about the wait, nothing. We had to say we are checking in. Then the next morning, while taking a shower, water starts dripping on my head. Ceiling was low and filled with water. Informed the clerk who said he will check it out. Must have done that after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nothing fancy, bed and a hot shower and a place to crash for the night not too far from the border.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st-hyacinthe(near montreal) quebec canada

Bath hand towels not clean. stay was disapointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Was quiet, matress was confortable
Cons: All the item above
Location: Good
The chair in front of desk was broken et the give me an ugly, uncorfortable and dirty one. One employe in front desk didn't give me the right information about chicago downtown. The breakfas twas really unsatisfying.door of wasroom was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Oakley, Ca

Nice place to stay for Navy boot camp graduation

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient and comfortable.
Cons: Better selection of breakfast foods, especially after the weekend was over the amount of food dropped down.
Location: Sightseeing in Chicago - Sky Deck, Willits Tower. Chicago Botanical Gardens. In Wisconsin - Jelly Belly Factory tour and Lake Front Brewery Tour.
The Red Roof Inn is close to the Recruit Training base and they provide a convenient shuttle to the graduation ceremony and will also bring back your sailor to the hotel for a visit afterward. The hotel is rather old but is clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast has a limited selection of food but is quick and tasty. The room was comfortable and convenient to the Gurnee Mills Mall where we spent the afternoon after graduation with our daughter since she had to be back on base by 7pm. We stayed several extra days after graduation and the hotel was a nice "homebase" for visits to Chicago and Milwaukee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan from S

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wasn't expecting much, but it was pleasant. Very clean.
2 out of 5
by Heidi from Illinois

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed on a Sunday night for one night. Looking at the parking lot, I could spot two other cars. So the hotel was pretty empty. We got a room just next to an (or the?) occupied room, moreover with a connecting door! The heater was loud, so after a while we turned it off. We could then hear our direct neighbors as if they were in the same room. Too bad for us, it sounds that they spent the whole night talking and not sleeping, for sure until 4am. No need to say our sleep was difficult too find. The breakfast was included, but disappointing. The coffee machine was out of order, the milk was not cool, there was very little choice, not even a hard boiled egg. I told the front desk at check out we did not understand why they would give connecting rooms when the rest of the hotel was obviously empty. He just bothered to answer "sorry about that". Pretty unfriendly and careless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sam from waukegan

convenience under short notice

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was large but furniture was small and bathroom was too small.