Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Morgan from Chicago

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good hotel. Pretty clean and quiet. most of staff is really nice, one lady was rude when asked for help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was professional and friendly.
Cons: Speed of check in & door locks.
The hotel was an average experience. Breakfast consisted of cereal (cheerios or corn flakes) with milk, coffee, & bread with choices of cream cheese, butter, or jelly. The room was nice, but the locks on the door had issues with opening by key card. The staff was very nice & professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
great affordable hotel. Perfect for short stays !!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Noisy with uncomfortable beds

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Almost everything, especially the beds and pillows.
Location: There are several places to eat nearby.
The bed was hard and the pillows were tiny. There was so much noise coming from the hall, the floor upstairs, and the parking lot outside. The breakfast was sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Grayslake

Eeh

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price it was not awful but the person at the front desk had a terrible attitude and was not helpful at all!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lucyfrom Kitchener

Good stay but breakfast could use improvement

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a clean, comfortable place for 1 night and got what we were after. The only possible negative was that the breakfast that was included was VERY meager. Two kinds of cereal, toast with jam plus coffee/tea/juice drink. There were bowls (empty) where normally fresh fruit would be, plus other areas that were not in use. The night before I was told we got one of the last rooms, so it wasn't that they weren't expecting many people for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adamfrom Lakemoor

Id stay again

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Service not terrible, took a while to get front desks attetion. Need more lighting in parking lot considering the condition of the neighborhood. But id stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Quick One Night Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We just needed a reasonably priced place to stay for one night. It was fine for the evening. Comforter may need to be replaced and you can hear right through the doors in the room (to connected hotel rooms) and to the hallway. Sounds like they are in your room almost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to the red roof inn for one night during a trip with some friends and when I gave the clerk at the front desk my card for "incidentals" I find out the next day that they had stolen my card information and racked up a couple hundred dollars in charges before I could close my card. So unless you're looking for a sub par hotel with dirty rooms and dirtbag employees I would advise finding a different hotel.