Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted May 4, 2015
The staff were really friendly, the bed was comfortable. The room and hotel was very clea. I was very impressed with this hotel.I would definitely book it again if I go back to waukegan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Hotel was o.k., better than some in this price ran

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was all adequate except for the free breakfast which was on the lower end of the scale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Red Roof Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very Clean, Comfortable Bed, Quiet,
Cons: There absolutely needs to be a better Contiential Breakfast! Last year I stayed at the Ramada Inn a few blocks away their breakfast was excellent!!
Location: Great loacation for my needs, just what I was looking for EXCEPT for the poor Continetal Breakfast! You gotta fix that ASAP!
I certainly can't speak for all of the Red Roof Inns around he country but the one in Waukeghan Illinois is really a nice facility.....so if you're in or around that area and need a place to stay I highly recommend it. Very Clean Rooms, Quiet, and Nice Staff that will work with you if you have a problem. I booked my stay about a month in advance and got a really great online rate! The one drawback and complaint that I have is the the fact that their Contiential Breakfast is terrible, so very limited! If you're hungry in the morning and most people are then be prepared to find a resturant for breakfast cause all you get here is cold cereal, toast and juice! I won't mention names but I've stayed at other hotels and I don't meant fancy hotels but ones ones on par with Red Roof that had an absolutely dynamite Contiental Breakfast. I wish these guys would add a lot more to their breakfast menu. I give it 4 stars and would go to 5 if they had a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dandridge

navy graduation

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: gas station places to eat
everything was clean and the staff was excellent they went out of there way to help you very happy with the motel. I would tell every one if they was going to Great Lakes, IL. to stay at the Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

Morgan from Chicago

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good hotel. Pretty clean and quiet. most of staff is really nice, one lady was rude when asked for help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff was professional and friendly.
Cons: Speed of check in & door locks.
The hotel was an average experience. Breakfast consisted of cereal (cheerios or corn flakes) with milk, coffee, & bread with choices of cream cheese, butter, or jelly. The room was nice, but the locks on the door had issues with opening by key card. The staff was very nice & professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernandofrom NJ

Good experience

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good experience, the only thing they can improve is preparing the parking lot for uce: they did mot apply salt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericafrom columbus ohio

great stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very cozy and clean...remote didn't work but I really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
great affordable hotel. Perfect for short stays !!!!!!!!!!