Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel... Close to great shopping and multiple choices for dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was good, the staff was great!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: lobby and location
Cons: bathrooms need to be re done, they are like a motel 6 bathroom. The rooms and halls dont match lobby
It was good, pleasant hotel staff was nice. We did not like the bathrooms or the fact that the lobby does not match the rooms, the decor in rooms should be changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Excellent hotel with a great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: I believe the location is good, it's close to shopping and the highway.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always attempting to ensure guests have a great stay. Prices for a night are reasonable. I only had breakfast in the hotel, choosing to have the breakfast buffet. The day I had breakfast was the day after Thanksgiving, and the restaurant seemed a bit understaffed. They had run out of many items and replacement was a bit slow in arriving, but did arrive. The room was well-equipped and the bed very comfortable. However, I was a little surprised the hotel charged $9.95/day for WiFi. Considering the easy availability of WiFi these days, it seems antiquated for a quality establishment such as Renaissance to be charging for this. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay, in spite of the aforementioned small issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice experience

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It looks well cared for, the room was clean, and the price was very reasonable for this nice of a hotel.
Cons: The staff helping with loading/unloading could be more professional, i.e., keep their voices down, not wander around like they've got nothing to do.
Location: I went to Northwestern University, which was a little complicated to get to, even though not far away, but that isn't the hotel's fault.
I needed an overnight for a next-day tournament my kid was in. The hotel was very nice for the price, and the room was clean and nice. The staff was friendly, but I wouldn't say top-notch. An appetizer and glass of wine at the restaurant was $27, but this is probably not unusual for Chicago/a hotel restaurant. I would stay again the next time I am in Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: Restaurants and shopping at Northbrook Court were excellent.
It was good - very busy when we came but we really appreciated the nice location and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel but you can hear EVERYTHING!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, great neighborhood with places to eat and shop. Nice staff and modern atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation between the rooms! I don't want to hear conversations taking place next door!
Location: We found a great sports bar called Landmarks with fantastic food. We went Friday night and back on Saturday for more great food!
We were coming in town for the Chicago Bears game and decided to stay here on Friday before staying at the Renaissance Blackstone the following two nights. This hotel was clean, modern and staff was very friendly. It was in a great neighborhood with plenty of places to eat and shop. The biggest complaint I have and unfortunately would not stay here again was due to the noise. We could hear the conversation taking place next door to us clear as day. I felt like I had to whisper the entire time I was in our room. Then our neighbors came back to their room around 1:30 in the morning, playing music and talking extremely loud. I couldn't sleep at all! It wasn't so much the people but the walls were so thin that I seriously felt like they were in our room. I have never experienced anything like that at any other hotel. I would not stay here again only due to this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by R Blyth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While I am happy to read the positive comments about our staff and service, it appears you were in a room with a connecting door. When the rooms are not being used together, we have a foam insert that can be placed between the closed doors when requested, this usually solves the noise pass-through issue. I regret this option was not given to you. Regards, R. Blyth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: This is a very nice nice hotel, but does not offer free internet to its guest! I can go to McDonalds and get free internet!
Overall nice hotel. I did get a good rate on Expedia, but it was clear my room placement reflected that. No free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Iowa

Nice location next to I94

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the room, people were nice, having in-room wifi would be good - but downstairs location worked for other person in party. Room was clean, beds were comfortable and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com