Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka,

Well worth it

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms and building were great.
Cons: Front desk was quite close to bar area where there was a lot of people, was quite loud and hard to hear. More separation?
Location: Close to main highway, easy to get to.
Front desk staff was amazing. The room was very comfortable and had connections for any device we could have brought. Pool had no towels when we went down, but then within minutes a load of towels arrived. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Gorgeous hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
You won't find a better hotel experience. Couldn't believe how beautiful, clean, and friendly the staff was. Paid $94/night and felt like we had paid $300. A
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to Ravinia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The first impression as you reach Lobby Add staff on busy weekends
Location: Ravinia Festival
On arrival on Saturday at around noon the noise in the lobby was so loud I could not make myself heard nor could I hear the member of staff trying to check me in! My room was not ready but that is OK I arrived well before checkin time. I deposted my bag and left for meetings. Clearly the hotel does not operate well when multiplefamily weddings are happening. There were two. And this explains much of my frustration. The new d├ęcor since the renovation is hideous and uncomfortable in the lobby and bar and restaurant area. However, very importantly - the rooms have very comfortable beds. The location is perfect for my needs and so I cope. And the rooms are reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Perfect if your going to the Ravinia Festival . very nice lounge and friendly staff. the hotel was priced just right also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle came in handy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the festival saved a ton of money on taxis and time.
Cons: Include breakfast. Barking dog in room above got quite a bit of complaints for hours but nothing was done to fix it.
Location: Ravinia festival and botanical gardens.
Really attentive staff. Room clean. Free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Love this hotel and YES I would stay here again! 💯💯💯
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Beautiful lobby and friendly helpful staff. Bed was comfy. A little far from Navy Pier but away from the noise of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Very plush beautifully decorated

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Room service breakfast was excellent and right on time. Decor is lovely. Very trendy modern and edgy decorations in the lobby and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from st louis

Great north shore location with nice amenities

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very nice and comfortable with a convenient north shore area location. Close to shopping, the botanical garden, ravinia and any restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from North Dakota

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Well maintained hotel, good location, no parking fees.
Location: The location is convenient, easy access to Chicago downtown (through I-94), Old Orchard Shopping center, restaurants, 'Whole Foods' are nearby.
The stay was enjoyable, room service is exceptional, recommend for families, quiet and safe part of the city, really satisfied. If arriving from north-west, better to come down from Milwaukee (I-94 south), nice highway, not much road construction, less tollway posts and no drive through hectic city traffic before arriving to hotel.