Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel but you can hear EVERYTHING!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, great neighborhood with places to eat and shop. Nice staff and modern atmosphere.
Cons: Insulation between the rooms! I don't want to hear conversations taking place next door!
Location: We found a great sports bar called Landmarks with fantastic food. We went Friday night and back on Saturday for more great food!
We were coming in town for the Chicago Bears game and decided to stay here on Friday before staying at the Renaissance Blackstone the following two nights. This hotel was clean, modern and staff was very friendly. It was in a great neighborhood with plenty of places to eat and shop. The biggest complaint I have and unfortunately would not stay here again was due to the noise. We could hear the conversation taking place next door to us clear as day. I felt like I had to whisper the entire time I was in our room. Then our neighbors came back to their room around 1:30 in the morning, playing music and talking extremely loud. I couldn't sleep at all! It wasn't so much the people but the walls were so thin that I seriously felt like they were in our room. I have never experienced anything like that at any other hotel. I would not stay here again only due to this issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: This is a very nice nice hotel, but does not offer free internet to its guest! I can go to McDonalds and get free internet!
Overall nice hotel. I did get a good rate on Expedia, but it was clear my room placement reflected that. No free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North shore Milwaukee

20 minutes from the city

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Great bed....nice pool...comfortable...
Location: No good family restaurants nearby.....no good neighborhood bars nearby.....really not much to do "nearby".....crappy self serve pizzeria across the st
Everyone was nice...booking staff...bartender...waiter....rooms were more than adequate....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for any vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I had a great experience staff was friendly place had a great atmosphere and very clean I must say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean and high class. Beautiful update. Staff super friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: overall
Cons: better business center
good location if you do not need to go downtown Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

elegance in the suburbs

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: In addition to the food and the comfortable spacious room, I enjoyed the ping pong table and the art books in the lobby.
Location: It is near the botanical garden.
We arrived after a long days travel, including 4 hours on a ferry across Lake Michigan, followed by a train ride. We were scruffy, to say the least, but the staff greeted us as if we were long lost friends. The beds were super comfortable, and they gave us too many towels to count. The breakfast buffet was delicious and varied, with both burritos and blintzes, and the best melon I have had all summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Chicago Botanic Gardens.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Location: Very convenient location to the Chicago Botanic Gardens! About 2 miles to the west is an excellent local Bakery "Leonard's Bakery" and attached Deli.
Nice staff, easy access, clean room and facility, comfortable beds, adequate parking. There are a number of good restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked king size bed for anniversary got 2 sm beds

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: That I get the room I actually booked.
I booked a room through you (first time) for a king size bed. We get room and it's 2 tiny separate beds. We can barely sleep together in the same bed. I call the hotel desk and complain, and they tell me that if I had booked direct I would have gotten the king, but since I went through Expedia, they cannot guarantee that I get the room I paid for. Doesn't exactly make me want to book through Expedia again - and as a Regional Sales Manager, I often go on business trips and was looking for a good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by R Blyth, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not providing the bed type you requested. This is very unusual and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Chicago stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: Air conditioning in room. Didn't seem to stay on long. We had it set at 68 and no sheet or cover needed.
Location: Restaurant on site was convenient. Driving required for shopping.
Very nice hotel accommodations. Convenient location.