Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle came in handy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to and from the festival saved a ton of money on taxis and time.
Cons: Include breakfast. Barking dog in room above got quite a bit of complaints for hours but nothing was done to fix it.
Location: Ravinia festival and botanical gardens.
Really attentive staff. Room clean. Free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Love this hotel and YES I would stay here again! 💯💯💯
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Beautiful lobby and friendly helpful staff. Bed was comfy. A little far from Navy Pier but away from the noise of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Very plush beautifully decorated

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Staff was excellent and very helpful. Room service breakfast was excellent and right on time. Decor is lovely. Very trendy modern and edgy decorations in the lobby and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from st louis

Great north shore location with nice amenities

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very nice and comfortable with a convenient north shore area location. Close to shopping, the botanical garden, ravinia and any restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from North Dakota

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Well maintained hotel, good location, no parking fees.
Location: The location is convenient, easy access to Chicago downtown (through I-94), Old Orchard Shopping center, restaurants, 'Whole Foods' are nearby.
The stay was enjoyable, room service is exceptional, recommend for families, quiet and safe part of the city, really satisfied. If arriving from north-west, better to come down from Milwaukee (I-94 south), nice highway, not much road construction, less tollway posts and no drive through hectic city traffic before arriving to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 12, 2014
We loved the Rennaisance Hotel. One of the best hotels we've been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Michigan

Went on 2 college visits--Loyola and DePaul

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: the really up to date swanky decor-a really great vibe once we walked in the door we were impressed
Cons: wish the bathroom had an exhaust fan hot shower kept the bathroom area too steamy for quite a while after the shower was off
Location: We went into Glencoe for breakfast at Einsteins and fell in love with the houses the pleasant people and the overall cleanliness of the area
The hotel was close to major roads in and out of Chicago. It was central to our visits as well as relatives. We love to explore and we saw parts of the Chicago suburbs that were really nice and pleasant. I wish that there were more restaurants and conveneince stores closer but really was not a big problem--Starbucks and Potbellys across the street was very helpful and handy..who doesn't like Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lola from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, wonderful staff.

Posted May 8, 2014
Wonderful stay, absolutely no complaints. Staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chicago

Great Hotel and Excellent Staff

Posted May 6, 2014
Great hotel! Went here for a weekend get away with the girlfriend and couldn't have asked for a better time. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was phenomenal. The hotel shuttle took my girlfriend and I to the nearby botanical gardens for a great Sunday as well as to the train when we were ready to go back home. I gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.