Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice hotel and convenient location for our needs. Very friendly and attentive staff. Pretty bar area with great service and wonderfull service in the breakfast restaurant as well. We didn't have time for ordering for the menu so we just ate from the buffet, which contained the traditional breakfast items and was perfect for our needs. Room was basic, but we did arrive late and needed to leave early so it wasn't an issue. If we had stayed longer, I probably would have requested a different room...otherwise all was well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel for stay with family

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff was quite helpful and the room had all basic amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Hidden costs everywhere.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We arrived on to realize we got bare bones. They had amenities throughout the room appearing that everything was complimentary only to find out everything had a price. I'm surprised they didn't charge me for laying on the bed. They didn't even offer free water or coffee. Outrageous prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by R Blyth, Hotel Management
Dear Disappointed, I have to wonder if you are reviewing the wrong hotel...? We do indeed have coffee machines and free coffee in each of our 385 rooms. The only thing I can think of that we charge for in the rooms are bottles of water, and if you are a Marriott Rewards member (free to join), even those are free! I regret that you were dis-satisfied, if you return to the hotel in the future, I'd be happy to review our in-room amenities with you personally. Regards, Rik Blyth General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, IN

North Shore visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Luxury appointments
Cons: The hotel could use some updating to meet contemporary travel needs better
Location: Chicago Botanical Gardens, Old Orchard Shopping Center
The Renaissance Hotel Northbrook is a luxury hotel that has looks to be about 30-40 years old. It has been updated and has a remarkable staff. The hotel lies very near the Chicago Botanical Gardens and provides transportation to nearby attractions. We enjoyed our short stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Excellent hotel. Very confortable. I will like to go back. I the breakfast very very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

What a Beautiful Hotel !!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the location , the price of the room , the cleanliness of the total hotel and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to shopping malls and restaurants .
This hotel is fabulous . Besides the price being so reasonable , the room was very clean , the staff couldn't have been nicer and the hotel was 5 star !! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and they really wanted us to be happy with our stay. The breakfast was delicious and the staff serving us was very friendly . I would definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The sheets were comfortable, the room temp could be adjusted, the restaurant food was delicious!!!!! Not a bad room for a decent price! Will keep this hotel in mind again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nice hotel... Close to great shopping and multiple choices for dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was good, the staff was great!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: lobby and location
Cons: bathrooms need to be re done, they are like a motel 6 bathroom. The rooms and halls dont match lobby
It was good, pleasant hotel staff was nice. We did not like the bathrooms or the fact that the lobby does not match the rooms, the decor in rooms should be changed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Excellent hotel with a great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: I believe the location is good, it's close to shopping and the highway.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always attempting to ensure guests have a great stay. Prices for a night are reasonable. I only had breakfast in the hotel, choosing to have the breakfast buffet. The day I had breakfast was the day after Thanksgiving, and the restaurant seemed a bit understaffed. They had run out of many items and replacement was a bit slow in arriving, but did arrive. The room was well-equipped and the bed very comfortable. However, I was a little surprised the hotel charged $9.95/day for WiFi. Considering the easy availability of WiFi these days, it seems antiquated for a quality establishment such as Renaissance to be charging for this. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay, in spite of the aforementioned small issues.