Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dylan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Watch your billing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great experience booking on expedia. When we arrived to check-in the front desk was more concerned with signing us up for Marriott rewards than checking us in properly. Our credit card was billed for even more than the expedia cost and we had already paid expedia directly. When I went to the front desk the next morning after receiving the bill under the door, I received a reprinted receipt with a zero dollar balance and they apologized for the error. The next day, my credit card showed a charge for $30 more than the bill that was updated. I called and was informed it may be a temporary charge but they were uncertain. They told me to keep checking my credit card. Not a good client experience. Wifi for less than $12.95 would be nice when not traveling for business....come on, it's 2015!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby, but room wasn't clean.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lobby was nice, and I hoped the room was going to be too. However, pillows smelled like dirty sweaty people and sheets were rough. TV remote was actually sticky with who knows what. I was disappointed and did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Consider your meals and eat out.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed overnight while attending an event in the conference center. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The service from room service was great, but the food was barely edible. I ordered pork tacos and grilled cheese. Both were terrible. The hotel itself (lobby, etc.) was amazing, very beautiful! Internet $12.95, no charge for parking. Common area Internet was terrible (from the Innovation room). TV was small and far from the bed in this "corner" room, so I'd like them to increase the size of the TV, which was 32"-ish. Long, long lines for Starbucks in the morning, so I didn't eat because I had a class. I would recommend ordering breakfast from room service. There were also long lines to get into the restaurant for breakfast. I did not eat at the restaurant when I was there. I didn't use the pool this time, but when I stayed here years ago, it was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel, near great shopping.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Daughter and I stayed there for a mini vacation. Spent a day at great mall a couple of miles away. Hotel very impressive. Room super comfortable. Everything VERY clean! Staff super nice. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: New, spacious hotel. Easy parking. Clean and friendly. Good food and reasonably priced.
Cons: It is a convention center and can get crowded and noisy when busy. But plenty of room for everyone.
Location: A little too far away from Ohare for business travelers going to the loop but it is not part of the congestion and noise around the airport.
Just a one night stay. Check-in easy and friendly. Rooms clean and new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
they booked us on the 3rd floor, which was very noisy til late in the evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, horrible service

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel during a convention. When we arrived, the reservation they had was incorrect and the man at the front desk was very rude and offered no solution to fix this for us. I had to call the front desk THREE times the next day to get our room cleaned by housekeeping, and they finally decided to show up after 4pm. We ate dinner at the lobby bar one of the nights and had the worst service possible. It took over 3 hours to complete dinner because of the slow service. The only positive was the food was actually very good. Overall, the hotel is nice and in a prime location. However, I was utterly disappointed in the service we received and will not be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels