Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schaumburg, Il

Surprise birthday party!! HUGE success!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Room was clean & comfortable & deluxe! Loved it!!! The valet service both in the evening upon our arrival a well as when we were leaving-A++++
Due to the location, accommodations, and staff at the Renaissance Hotel in Schaumburg, our celebration was outstanding! Thank you, everyone, at the Renaissance for an evening we will never forget!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel adjacent to convention center.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very nice and room was quiet and great for sleep
Cons: Would like to have some breakfast included with the stay since we didn't have a car. Breakfast was 19/each so pretty spendy. Also could use shuttle.
Nice hotel, nice amenities and good night sleep (quiet). Need to add breakfast and shuttle service like your competition in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Comfortable hotel in good area for Ikea and Medieval Times. Great hotel for convention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Fancy and upper class style. Very nice staff.
Cons: The coffee table in the room was very dirty. Kind of disgusting.
The hotel and staff was very nice. Excellent amenities. Classy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MELISSAfrom Rolling Meadows, IL

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The lobby and front desk area of the hotel are quite fancy, but there was really nothing extraordinary about the room. It was very clean and comfortable, but not at all as fancy as the main area of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This is an Excellent hotel with great amenities!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the contemporary design of the lobby and rooms!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The hotel location is proximate to Excellent options for diverse culinary experiences, as well as diverse entertainment!
I enjoyed the Club Floor and refreshments! Room Service menu is Outstanding, as is the food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marinafrom Elgin, IL

6th anniversary

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was perfect. Kristina (receptionist) upgraded our room after we told her it's our 6th anniversary and also gave us 2 free drinks which was very nice of her. The room was very spacious with the city view. We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Overall I am very satisfied. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shoji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thavisack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com