Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Massive room, great staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, room size, breakfast.
Cons: Quieter rooms, but that's not going to happen! Was one of the pricier options for my one night stay, but you do get a lot for the money.
Location: Shops and everything you could possibly need is less than a mile from this place. Neighborhood was nice as well.
Was surprised by the size of my king bed room after I checked in. I was not expecting so much space, reminded me of my first apartment rather than a hotel room! Clean, fully stocked, all appliances, etc. Great staff, located near food, shops, convenience, etc. My only complaint is the paper thin walls and windows typical of construction of these types of hotels during this period. Some machinery from either this hotel or an adjacent building was quite loud and I could hear it throughout the night off and on. Plus the elderly gentleman in the room next door was talking loudly on his cell phone and I could hear his half of the conversation as if he was standing right next to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for not only staying us but taking the time to fill out a review. It is more than apprciated and very valued to our staff. I want to apologize for noises in your room during your stay. We hope to welcom you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom odssa

family trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice and quiet, clean and comfortable. excellent location. need to improve the entrance for wheelchairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia panzerfrom Denver

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Only complaint was the pull out bed was not very comfy in the beginning,but Christina and her crew fixed this quickly. Would def return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

muy bien

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
el hotel está muy bien cómodo, limpio y tienen un buen servicio, el aérea de la alberca y el jacuzzi muy limpios estuvo muy bien!!!!! la zona es muy bonita, aunque un poco lejos de la ciudad de Chicago, pero vale la pena si vas con familia grande como nosotros,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice & great breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations & staff was helpful & personable. Complimentary morning breakfast including daily newspaper were an excellent perk to our 2 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price! Room was cozy and super CLEAN!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
nice place, friendly staff and excellent breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
We love to see these great reviews. I enjoy sharing these with my staff it makes what we do as a team valuable and rewarding. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Marlene, Hotel Management
Thank you Dear Traveller for the 5 stars! We appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Marlene, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Bloomingdale Residence Inn. We appreciate our guests and your rating of your stay.