Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Too noisy for a business traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
People sat outside my window talking loudly until 10:30 on a work night. I had to call the front desk twice to get them to disperse. In the pool, a woman with several small children monopolized the area, so not conducive to a business traveler looking to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were not able to relax or work due to impolite guests staying at the hotel. I will certainly remind the staff the importance of making certain all our guests enjoy their stay without disturbing the other guests to the best of our ability at all times. Thank you for your response and for staying at our Residence Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Do not take a first floor room near the outdoor area/smoking area. 1am smokers/cell phone talkers. Not hotel's fault, just rude inconsiderate guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from st joe, michigan

wonderful stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was great!! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had 4 teenagers with me and they loved it. Would stay again!! Great area with lots to do. Front desk help was super helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

business trip stay in Bloomingdale, IL

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast could have some fresh fruit
This hotel's location made this my first choice. The accommodations were above what I had expected so I was pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate hearing from our guests to learn on how we can ensure our guests have the best service during their stay. Thank you for the great review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast Again twenty one kids and two adult took forever
Cons: Limits on amount children mind you I had my daughter with me 21 is mind numbing.
Location: Great location
With two adults young girls had twenty one children in the swimming pool constantly from the time we came and left. Hotel staff I guess addressed it but did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry you were unable to enjoy your family time along with the many families we had in house that weekend. It seems many were trying to escape the winter by letting their children swim. I will certainly share your comments we continue to do our best to make our guests stays enjoyable. Thank you for your post and we do hope you return to see us in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

humilated

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Like a nightmare, could not sleep,could not relax. Due to a crowded party going on across the hall in a guest room. Lots of cursing, people arguing, people slamming the door.lasted from check in time to 5am in the morning.I was so disgusted did not make it to breakfast.couldn't enjoy my stay. Terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from wheaton

nice place long time to checkin

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great, it took the reception lady a long time as she was gossiping with another customer when I was trying to check in so that was very annoying. Aside from that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Massive room, great staff!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, room size, breakfast.
Cons: Quieter rooms, but that's not going to happen! Was one of the pricier options for my one night stay, but you do get a lot for the money.
Location: Shops and everything you could possibly need is less than a mile from this place. Neighborhood was nice as well.
Was surprised by the size of my king bed room after I checked in. I was not expecting so much space, reminded me of my first apartment rather than a hotel room! Clean, fully stocked, all appliances, etc. Great staff, located near food, shops, convenience, etc. My only complaint is the paper thin walls and windows typical of construction of these types of hotels during this period. Some machinery from either this hotel or an adjacent building was quite loud and I could hear it throughout the night off and on. Plus the elderly gentleman in the room next door was talking loudly on his cell phone and I could hear his half of the conversation as if he was standing right next to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for not only staying us but taking the time to fill out a review. It is more than apprciated and very valued to our staff. I want to apologize for noises in your room during your stay. We hope to welcom you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The buffet was not what I expected but it was OK. The room was very comfortable.