Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, good location, goof facilties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - Kitchen a huge plus

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Room, view, breakfast, location, staff
Cons: There was a loud whistling noise that kept us up the 1st night. (A/C unit or the wind or water pipes?) 2nd night much better and gone by 3rd night.
Location: shopping, restaurants, Afternoon Tea @ The Drake
We stayed for pleasure, though this was probably more of a business hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows, lots of seating, great kitchen, a nice breakfast. The snacks and flavored water at the front desk were a huge perk. We also liked the gift shop which sold wine and mini liquor bottles plus frozen pizzas - all the fixings for a great night in. So close to Michigan Ave. The staff were all very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everthing
Location: Close to Michigan Ave, shopping, Riverwalk Trail
Nice hotel, clean, great breakfast buffet! Close to shops and riverwalk trail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location with even better staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here after a nearby hotel canceled our stay without notice. The Marriott was incredibly kind and accommodating. If traveling to Chicago again I would stay here without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Lift services (one thing which was beyond control of any person)
Location: Situated near North Michigan Avenue, things to do - Shopping & Shopping. To view, multiple shops, Restraunts, Discs, Boat Rides, John Hancock
I was at Residence Inn for around 10 days. I was not aware about the Brand till the time I landed there, once being there I had certain expectation and the hotel is true to your expectation. Trained / professional / well behaved staff adds to your lovable experience. Not even a single thing which I remind, caused issues to me.facilities are excellent, location is amazing. Being there feels like nothing is more important to hotel staff than you. I am a vegeterian and it adds some challenges to the choice of food that is available to me and I have lot of queries about the things that I never had before in my life. Hotel staff was very patience to listen to my queries and then responding to each and everything then and there only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen from calgary

Great Place

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great - Nice to have big suite, free Breakfast and WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
What a wonderful hotel this was for a weekend get away without all the expensive price tags that goes along the magnificent mile near Michigan! Great staff! And I got to bring my 2 Boxers with me! A good clean Pet friendly hotel is hard to find! Bravo!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Blindsided

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Even after the renovation, won't set eyes on this hotel, and FYI, HUGE Marriott fan, also own Marriott time share, keep award points in the family!
Cons: Have a backup hotel ready upon check-in...don't wait, then tell me and then need to game plan....POOR EXECUTION and TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SAT.
Location: Magnificent Mile in Chicago, enough said...
Booked the hotel, with no understanding of their renovation. Booking was easy, got to hotel and was told, due to renovation, no rooms available. Not only were they unprepared for my arrival, they had not even done the leg work to secure me a room at another hotel. So, for another hour, I sat in the lobby at "after midnight" until one was found. The manager and the desk clerk both disappeared into the back room and for 20+ minutes (given I was the only person checking in "after midnight") were doing whatever they do, and I was left wondering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Lindsy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a response regarding your recent reservation at our hotel. I am sorry that it was not the experience that you had anticipated. I understand it can be frustrating to be relocated to another property. We value your feedback, as we can only grow and become a better hotel from it. Sincerely, Lindsy Wnorowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great room...

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I also liked the fact the was available 24 hours.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping was within walking distance. Plenty of great places to eat. Shopping malls were right around the corner.
I was allowed to check in 45 minutes early. The staff was friendly. My room was quiet and comfortable. The shower was amazing. Hot water and great pressure. The breakfast had a large variety to chose from, both hot and cold food. Check out was fast and I did not have to wait on a cab when I was departing. I will stay here again next time I am in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anton from Saint Petersburg

Very nice suites

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice suites close to water tower. Unfortunately closes L station is pretty far, but the Magnificent mile is only two blocks away. Breakfast is not much and usually overcrowded, but tasty.