Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 3

Above and beyond

Posted May 18, 2014
From the time we walked through the doors our stay made me feel like I was home. The room was way past my expectations. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and spa and the all you can eat breakfast Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Central Illinois

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean...Very spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Oak Brook Center and great restaurants nearby.
Wonderful hotel...very nice and clean room....excellent location close to Oak Brook Center....Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Hoffman Estates, IL

Nice hotel with large rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff were very helpful and kind.
Cons: Mattress was a little hard.
Location: We didn't venture out but I know the area has great shopping, excellent restaurants and good golf courses.
We had a family gathering Easter weak-end. The spacious rooms and 1st floor gathering area were perfect. The staff were very accommodating. The kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from shopping center

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Overall I had a great stay but I wouldn't recommend bring noisy family or friends they are pretty strict on the noise after a certain time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to review us on Expedia! We hope t o see you next time you are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to review us on Expedia! We hope t o see you next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Appleton, WI

GREAT PLACE TO STAY - GREAT VALUE

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Five Star all the way! Loved the room. Absolutely NO complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thnk you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again if your travels bring you to the Chicagoland area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook! We appreciate that you took the time to rate us and are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your experience with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your trip and hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
The hotel staff was excellent, EVEN THOUGH EXPEDIA DID NOT HAVE THE ROOM AT THE HOTEL!! The hotel staff tried everything they could to find the Expedia reservation, even with the email on my Smart phone, they could not call up the reservation by the booking number.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook on Expedia! I apologize that you had an initial issue with finding your reservation but am glad that our team at the hotel was able to assist you! I hope that you will return and stay with us again should your travels bring you to the Chicagoland area. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook on Expedia! I apologize that you had an initial issue with finding your reservation but am glad that our team at the hotel was able to assist you! I hope that you will return and stay with us again should your travels bring you to the Chicagoland area. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very good hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
i only had 2 complaints: the room was freezing and there was not fitted sheet for the sofa bed. other than those which were very minor it was wonderful