Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Great Experience!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: n/a
Location: West Suburbs of Chicago & a big mall was near by
Hotel was very clean & I couldn't believe they served a full breakfast!! I mean eggs, sausage, potatoes & Belgium waffles etc...not just fruit & bagels. Excellent stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank You for such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 3

Above and beyond

Posted May 18, 2014
From the time we walked through the doors our stay made me feel like I was home. The room was way past my expectations. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and spa and the all you can eat breakfast Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jill from detroit

Amazing breakfast

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always try to find a hotel that offers breakfast. This one is the best I've ever had. Our stay was very pleasant, I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from MIchigan

met our needs perfectly

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. We were there for 5 days which included busines, pun, and medical appts. It was the perfect spot to be. Very close to Oaak Brook shopping center and many good restaurants around it. Breakfast was great. We did not eat dinner there but did enjoy a glass of wine/ We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Oak Brook

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and great value. Breakfast is tremendous. Located just south of 22nd street in an attractive commercial park but the sign is not easily visible. So it is a little difficult to find but well worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Central Illinois

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean...Very spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Oak Brook Center and great restaurants nearby.
Wonderful hotel...very nice and clean room....excellent location close to Oak Brook Center....Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Hoffman Estates, IL

Nice hotel with large rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff were very helpful and kind.
Cons: Mattress was a little hard.
Location: We didn't venture out but I know the area has great shopping, excellent restaurants and good golf courses.
We had a family gathering Easter weak-end. The spacious rooms and 1st floor gathering area were perfect. The staff were very accommodating. The kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Ann Arbor, MI

Relatively close-in suburb

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is just fine with spacious rooms and good breakfast, as others report. It is hard to find, though, because it is in an office complex/plaza. Go south on Jorie off 22nd Street (Cermak Road) a short block to the light. It is further confusing because on the north side of 22nd Street, the street name is "Enterprise". Turn right at that light and follow the small signage directions. It's really hidden from view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook on Expeida! I am sorry that you had a difficult time finding us but am glad tht you had an excellent stay once you arrived!! We hope to see you next time you are in the Chicagoland area!