Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RUDE STAFF. AVERAGE HOTEL. GO ELSEWHERE!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF.
REAL BLUNT REVIEW: Staff: Housekeeping manager (Leroy) and the Cynthia were friendly and nice. One of the staff that works in the AM shift, Darleen, she was rude! Anytime I had requested for something, she would brush it off. For example, I requested for housekeeping service between certain hours (9am - 12pm) and she would say "We can bring housekeeping after 12pm." Did you not hear me clearly state the time I wanted housekeeping service during those times? Like why did she have to tell me housekeeping can come AFTER the time-frame that I had requested. I didn’t even make a huge request at all! All I requested for was fresher towels! No need to tell a guest housekeeping service will come AFTER the time-frame the guest has requested, especially when it’s a SMALL request (towels) and the guest has provided an appropriate 3 hour time-frame! I’ve been at other hotels and anytime I had requested for housekeeping service, they would show up between the time-frame that I had requested and a 3 hour time frame is totally enough time for the housekeeping staff! There was no need for Darleen to say that. I should of been on the phone no longer than 10 seconds and not had to repeat myself! Pay extra for high speed internet! Once again, this is an AVERAGE hotel to stay at. You can get better rates at other hotels close to Oakbrook Center Mall for better rates! I went to Best Western Plus in Westmont, IL and saved $$$ and was way satisfied with their customer service! Good luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia.com! You indicated that our staff service was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns while you are here so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience. Amanda Swets Operations Manager Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in its category!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: All.
Cons: Better routing for travelers, especially for night arrivals.
Location: Shopping.
The best hotel in its category. Comfortable, clean, good bed and pillows, good breakfast, ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for taking the time to write a reveiw about our hotel! We take great pride in making sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chicagoland area! Thank you! Amanda Swets Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Great Experience!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: n/a
Location: West Suburbs of Chicago & a big mall was near by
Hotel was very clean & I couldn't believe they served a full breakfast!! I mean eggs, sausage, potatoes & Belgium waffles etc...not just fruit & bagels. Excellent stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Hello Angie, Thank You for such a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by michael Hook from oakbrook, Illinois

close to malls

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything clean and excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 3

Above and beyond

Posted May 18, 2014
From the time we walked through the doors our stay made me feel like I was home. The room was way past my expectations. My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and spa and the all you can eat breakfast Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jill from detroit

Amazing breakfast

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always try to find a hotel that offers breakfast. This one is the best I've ever had. Our stay was very pleasant, I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from MIchigan

met our needs perfectly

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is well maintained. We were there for 5 days which included busines, pun, and medical appts. It was the perfect spot to be. Very close to Oaak Brook shopping center and many good restaurants around it. Breakfast was great. We did not eat dinner there but did enjoy a glass of wine/ We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Oak Brook

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay and great value. Breakfast is tremendous. Located just south of 22nd street in an attractive commercial park but the sign is not easily visible. So it is a little difficult to find but well worth the effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com