Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location was nice.
Location: It was close enough to where we needed to be to get on and off main roads. There is a Joe's Crab Shack and other venues close by.
The breakfast was standard hotel fair. I really wish that hotels would offer more items that are G free. Otherwise, good enough. We didn't try the pool. The room was nice, quiet and clean. Everything worked and we had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you gave our hotel while you were in the Schaumburg area. I hope if you visit this area again that you will stay with us again. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, IL

Nice hotel, close to my son's basketball tourney.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfortable bed
Cons: New carpet
Location: iKea
I have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great with a variety of things offered. Definitely would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My room was a little rundown. It smelled like curry (someone had been cooking in the kitchenette recently. The hotel was OK, but at $210 per night I expect a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Rob, thank you for the review of our hotel. I wanted to let you know that as of today, we will be getting a full hotel renovation next year that is scheduled to start the first quarter of 2015. We are all looking forward to this! I appologize for your displeasure with a the odor issue. If you choose our hotel again, please just let the front desk know of any issues you may have and we will accomidate your needs to the best of our ability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JS from Columbia, MO

Way Out in the Burbs

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Residence Inn Marriott in Schaumburg left a mixed impression. Let me start with the good. The room was nicely furnished and expansive, suite-style, with a full kitchen. The bed was in an alcove, which was actually quite pleasant and cozy. TV was good with lots of HD channels. Bathroom was not quite so fancy, but acceptable. Everything was very clean and housekeeping was excellent. Let's go on to the more equivocal. The location, in the northwest suburbs, was very far from the Loop and had no access to public transportation. On the other hand, it was near a major interstate interchange (I-90 and I-290, as well as IL-53), so if you're driving that is very convenient. Now, to the negatives. While the people who work there were very helpful and pleasant, the place is badly understaffed, so it can take them a while to attend to you. Also, the breakfast buffet was mediocre at best, and the coffee was among the worst I've had in decades. Both of those latter conditions can probably be attributed to corporate cost-cutting, which made this more like a good, low-end hotel, than an upscale sort of place, as you might assume with a Marriott, even a discount-line Marriott,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deepa

Loved it!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite due to studio suites being overbooked. Very courteous staff, loved the room itself. Very nice esp wen u have kids. Perfect for an extended suite as you can even do some decent cooking in the kitchen.. Full size fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave and dishwasher!.. Breakfast was also very decent.. Wish we stayed longer than 2 nights!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that your family had the space to spread out in the One Bedroom Suite. Hope you will be able to stay for an extended time the next time you are in the Schaumburg area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Traverse City, MI

Very pet friendly

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds, our room was quiet and next to parking from stair exit! I enjoy taking the stairs for exercise!
Cons: More blankets, heavier covers, like the room cool and bed with heavy covers!
Location: Panera bread, pizza place near by, piloted Pete's with planes going and comming!
Given a quiet room near exit, short distance to dog run and our parking space! Enjoyed the early am, empty parking lots connected to the hotel area, good for a morning walk with puppy! Pool was very grandchild friendly! Except no bathroom connected to pool area, ok not really needed! Bathroom great, sinks private from toilet and shower area! Bed comfortable, however not enough blankets for bed even with the extra in closet for couch bed! Did not want to ask for extra! Refrig great, nice freezer! Comfortable! Free wifi!!!!!!! Big plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. You are correct! We are a pet friendly hotel with room to roam especially for a suburban hotel. Our indoor heated pool and spa is very spacious and fun for all ages with a guest bathroom located just around the corner off the lobby space. When you visit is again, the front desk is always available to provide you with service to take care of your needs. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid business hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, simple place to stay for work. Walking distance to a few places to eat. Only note was that I used the front desk to book a taxi on the way in and was pleased with the service. When I left, I called the desk the night before and asked for a "taxi" assuming it would be the same company. The next day a car service showed up and charged me twice what the taxi did for the same trip. I know people get kickbacks and that's fine but this seemed shady to me to give me a town car when I asked for a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 STAR Rating of our hotel!