Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Very enjoyable and comfortable stay. They upgraded me to a 2 bedroom suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff went out of their way to help us find a place to stay after they overbooked for the weekend. Liked the availability of having a kitchen.
Cons: They need to renovate the hotel; dining area. Add an oven to the Kitchen and update the appliances since the microwave was old and very loud.
Location: Great location close to shopping areas and restaurants.
When checking in found out that there was no room after the hotel overbooked. The staff found us a place to stay at the same rate and got breakfast. Overall was okay. Dining room was old with torn up seats but buffet breakfast was good. The microwave in the room was old and very loud. The queen sized bet was not very comfortable but I was able to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Something on the room (possibly the laundry detergent used on the sheets) irritated my skin and caused me to break out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandon

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Brandon, We appreciate the rating you gave our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Great service. Comfortable rooms. Close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel in Schaumburg. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us! Please join us again at the Residence Inn by Marriott when you are in the Chicago suburbs again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Fort Wayne

Excellent service and clean comfortable rooms.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. The staff was always very helpful and quick to respond. The beds were incredibly comfortable and we had a restful night. The breakfast was delicious there was plenty of food to choose from. The only negative we found is that the TV stations were not kid-friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. We strive to make your stay with us feel like we are your home away from home; where guest care is our priority. I am very glad you and your family enjoyed their visit to the Schaumburg area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location was nice.
Location: It was close enough to where we needed to be to get on and off main roads. There is a Joe's Crab Shack and other venues close by.
The breakfast was standard hotel fair. I really wish that hotels would offer more items that are G free. Otherwise, good enough. We didn't try the pool. The room was nice, quiet and clean. Everything worked and we had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you gave our hotel while you were in the Schaumburg area. I hope if you visit this area again that you will stay with us again. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, IL

Nice hotel, close to my son's basketball tourney.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfortable bed
Cons: New carpet
Location: iKea
I have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great with a variety of things offered. Definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy to have had you and your family while traveling to our area for the basketball tournament. We look forward to the next time that you visit the Residence Inn by Marriott in Schaumburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 29, 2014
My room was a little rundown. It smelled like curry (someone had been cooking in the kitchenette recently. The hotel was OK, but at $210 per night I expect a lot better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
Rob, thank you for the review of our hotel. I wanted to let you know that as of today, we will be getting a full hotel renovation next year that is scheduled to start the first quarter of 2015. We are all looking forward to this! I appologize for your displeasure with a the odor issue. If you choose our hotel again, please just let the front desk know of any issues you may have and we will accomidate your needs to the best of our ability.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JSfrom Columbia, MO

Way Out in the Burbs

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Residence Inn Marriott in Schaumburg left a mixed impression. Let me start with the good. The room was nicely furnished and expansive, suite-style, with a full kitchen. The bed was in an alcove, which was actually quite pleasant and cozy. TV was good with lots of HD channels. Bathroom was not quite so fancy, but acceptable. Everything was very clean and housekeeping was excellent. Let's go on to the more equivocal. The location, in the northwest suburbs, was very far from the Loop and had no access to public transportation. On the other hand, it was near a major interstate interchange (I-90 and I-290, as well as IL-53), so if you're driving that is very convenient. Now, to the negatives. While the people who work there were very helpful and pleasant, the place is badly understaffed, so it can take them a while to attend to you. Also, the breakfast buffet was mediocre at best, and the coffee was among the worst I've had in decades. Both of those latter conditions can probably be attributed to corporate cost-cutting, which made this more like a good, low-end hotel, than an upscale sort of place, as you might assume with a Marriott, even a discount-line Marriott,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Mary, Hotel Management
JS, Thank you for the review of our property. As we wrap up the end of this year, we can look back and see by our recent reviews that the changes we have put in place have made a big impact on the hotel. We are looking forward to 2015 when we will be receiving a renovation which will update our look and feel if you choose our hotel the next time you are in Schaumburg.