Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konrad & Terry from Mattawan, Mi.

Well worth the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The room suite that we had was excellent
Cons: Ice, soda, and snack machines on every floor would be nice instead of having to go to the front desk to get a snack.
Location: Art museum was great ( about a mile), magnificent mile only 3 blocks away, Garretts Popcorn 4 blocks away, etc.
From the check-in to the check-out it was a very enjoyable experience for my wife and myself. We were celebrating our 41 wedding anniversary and we wanted a pleasant, memorable experience and we definitely got it here! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was as advertised (clean, large, and comfortable). The breakfast was also a big plus with many choices both hot & cold. The location was near everything we wanted to do (museum, magnificent mile, dining- Sullivan's Steakhouse was excellent). In short, we would go back in an instant if we could. No complaints here.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you so much for spending your 41-year wedding anniversary with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad you had a perfect stay and noticed the wonderful location of our hotel! We truly hope to have you back again! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very clean and courteous staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Lovely experience. Clean, courteous, and excellent breakfast
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-Star review! We live by the mission of being the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel in downtown Chicago and it makes me smile when guests comment about both aspects in a review! Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
It was a short and a pleasant stay. Hotel is in downtown Chicago. Clubs, cloud gate everything important is in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Chicago

Nice hotel in river north

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonya from Indianapolis

Excellent Experience!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was walking distance from Michigan Ave. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was surprisingly plentiful. The workout facility was conveniently open 24 hours. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LG

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: location and amenitites in the room
Cons: cheaper parking
Location: clubs, restaurants, shopping, theater
Excellent location-walk to Magnificent mile and much more. Safe. Very Clean. Parking is around the corner if you need rather pricey $47.00 per day but that is Chicago parking. Decent complimentary breakfast. Excellent rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Having the kitchenette was great-felt like we were in an apartment not a hotel room. Defintely would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jenny from ma

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for the 5-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rikilynn from Frankenmuth, MI

Well appointed rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Clean well appointed rooms, great service, good breakfast, nice location. Cons: Street noise, slow elevators, chlorine so strong it rendered the pool & spa unusable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you very much for the 4-Star review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sorry the chlorine smelled strong. I have already contacted my engineer to ensure everything is properly working. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from PA

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great, very easy to walk to many restaurants or shopping. Great breakfast, just a little crowded.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for the great 5-Star review!