Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Nice accommodation, only one thing I didn't like.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This is a great hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Love having The free Wi-Fi. Having a kitchen is something I try to get at any hotel's stay at, and this one was well equipped and clean. The breakfast in the morning was nice as well. My one and only complaint was that the lobby and breakfast area is in a separate building from where the rooms are. This meant a walk outside to get to my room. While this may have been a lovely walk when the temperature is 70 degrees, on a nice sunny day, it is quite uncomfortable on a 10° day with a -20° windmill! I would love the chance to stay here again, but only in the spring/summer, and maybe fall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the 4 star rating, as well as the positive feedback about the hotel's amenities. We are happy to know you were comfortable throughout your stay. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Warmest regards, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Could have used a blanket
Location: Many restaurants close by several within walking distance. We chose this hotel because of its location to the Allstate Arena.
Great room within walking distance to Allstate Arena. Room was large and clean. The sheets and towels were plush and smelled great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star rating and compliments about your room. It is great to hear that our hotel was convenient for your needs while attending an event at Allstate Arena. We look forward to serving you again in the future. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The room was very comfortable and spacious!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and had been recently updated. It was very spacious, quiet and clean. The breakfast was very satisfying and convenient for me. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnettafrom Pittsburgh

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Cory General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Johnetta, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Chicago. Our goal is to provide you with a comfortable option while away from home, and I am glad we were able to do so. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Mediocre hotel in Rosemont

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We stayed in the two bedroom suite. The hotel isn't located in the nicest of areas. The water that came out of the sink was disgusting!!! It was super cloudy, almost white. The hotel's cable provider was subpar. I attempted to watch tv but it the picture kept coming in and out. The room was ok. There was only one trash can in the entire suite. None in the bathrooms. None in the bedrooms. Only a small one in the kitchen. The hotel staff was nice and the free breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I have had. For the amount I paid, I expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Cory General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Maddie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your time in Rosemont. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, and that you found our staff to be friendly. I understand the quality of service and amenities you expect when staying at a Marriott hotel, and I am sorry that we fell short this time. I appreciate your feedback on the cable tv, we certainly understand that part of a relaxing getaway is being able to kick back and watch something entertaining. It is feedback like this that helps us move from a Mediocre to an Excellent hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to improve on your next visit. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great hotel close to Allstate Arena

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Walking distance from Allstate Arena. The rooms were huge! The staff wasn't great-waited 30 minutes in line just to check in. One of the nicest hotels I've been to!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Cory General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Chelsea, Thanks for coming to see us while attending an event at the All-State arena. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites during your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the delay at check in, but is great to hear that once you got into our rooms it exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Great setup for families!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Our two bedroom, two bath suite was nicely appointed and well laid out for our family of 6. Clean, modern room, decent breakfast...can't complain! Second time at this location, and we would happily stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Cory General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Stephanie, Thank you for bringing your family of 6 down from Wisconsin to visit. I'm sure the two bedroom suite came in handy for such a big group. I appreciate you continuing to choose our hotel when traveling to the area, and it is great to hear that our cleanliness and amenities will continue to bring you back. We look forward to the next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but odd setup

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay. Everything was fine. Only critique is that sections of the inn are separated by doors that are outside. Not pleasant to need to go outside in the middle of winter to get from your room to the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Cory General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us during the cold Chicago winter. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I certainly understand not wanting to go outside to get to the lobby in the winter, and we do our best to keep our hallways and lobby warm and cozy to help you warm up quickly. Feel free to grab a complimentary cup of coffee, tea, or hot chocolate and warm up by our fireplace when making this outdoor trek in the winter months! Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again in warmer weather!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlinafrom Bolingbrook

Outstanding

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was great!however we had some problems in the hallway with a group of young teens fighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Cory General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Charlina, Thank you for staying with us while in the Rosemont area. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the issue with fighting in the hallway, I hope that it was not too disruptive to your stay. If you experience an issue like this that concerns you, I would encourage you to call our front desk staff right away so that we can diffuse the situation. Our safety and security of all of our guest is of the utmost importance to us, and we will take every step possible to make sure that you feel comfortable throughout your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!