Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Only thing I would say you could improve on is the breakfast area it was a disaster on Sunday morning as far as how it was set up. The start of the line is rigjt where the door to come In and out of. Very congested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aunt Gigifrom Southern California

Navy Graduation

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for my nephews graduation from Navy Boot camp. I'm from Southern California and booked 4 rooms kind of last minute. Worried because it was Labor Day and while we did pay a little more (not due to the holiday, just for the room), I know it was well worth it. With the additional space we had it was so easy to have all 8 of us sit in one room with a couch and additional chairs, we ended up not going out to dinner but staying in our room and making dinner. The hotel had almost everything we needed after we purchased our groceries. A few of the things we forgot we were able to get at the front desk and every employee we dealt with was so friendly. My nephew is now in A school in Pensacola and I've already checked and thank goodness there is a Residence Inn there. I read reviews before booking and after our stay I really feel this has got to be the best hotel for Navy graduation. The fact that we could all sit and be comfortable and not have the noise from being a restaurant was simply priceless. WELL WORTH THE ADDITIONAL MONEY. Remember this is a once in a lifetime event and you often get what you pay for. They also made a nice little congratulations banner that hung on our door when our Sailor arrived. Personal touches make all the difference. I am now a loyal RI customer. Thanks so much for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great hotel, great pool, & great breakfast!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is very nice and exceeded my expectations. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great along with a grill and lounging area in the middle of the complex. The rooms are equipped with a full fridge dishwasher stovetop and all of the dish wear you would need. The pillow top bed was so comfy and there is also a sectional couch with a pullout sofa bed. It felt like a modern day studio apartment. My favorite part about this hotel was the free breakfast. Unlike most hotels that serve you hard bagels and muffins, there were got fresh made scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh yogurt with fruit, waffles, Pepsi fountain drinks and a variety of juices! I was very impressed ! We stayed after a trip to six flags and I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Mcknight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barahonafrom AR

Great!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place! Clean and the staff was super friendly! They allowed me to check in way ahead of time which was amazing because I really needed. Would definitely stay Tere again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel was very nice. We were just staying a night before going to Six Flags and are room was huge. There was a full kitchen, lots of space, and the bed was very comfy. 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ivannefrom Recio

Only about 3 miles from Great Lakes Navy Base

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was great. Got to check in early without extra charge.the bed was comfortable and it was quiet all the time. I was there for Navy bootcamp and no theres no shuttle but still its close just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurenfrom Lansing, MI

Excellent hotel close to amenities and downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The distance to the city and the amenities surrounding the area such as Walmart and grocery stores. I liked the spacious design of the room.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Only 10 minutes from the Metra station to take you downtown Chicago, close to Walmart and restaurants. Also close to the nearby mall and Six Flags.
This hotel stay was fantastic! From check-in we received great service! We had a studio room for 4 adults. The room included a spacious full sized kitchen, pull out sofa and queen size bed. Everything was clean and the room was beautiful. We heard no noise from neighbors, etc. We requested an additional blanket for the sofa bed was housekeeping and it was brought promptly. The service was great and the continental breakfast was great to have onsite. I would highly recommend using this property! Close to Six Flags and driving distance to the Metra Station which is just a 45 minute ride to the city! Also close to Walmart and many restaurants!