Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel was very nice. We were just staying a night before going to Six Flags and are room was huge. There was a full kitchen, lots of space, and the bed was very comfy. 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Lansing, MI

Excellent hotel close to amenities and downtown

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The distance to the city and the amenities surrounding the area such as Walmart and grocery stores. I liked the spacious design of the room.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Only 10 minutes from the Metra station to take you downtown Chicago, close to Walmart and restaurants. Also close to the nearby mall and Six Flags.
This hotel stay was fantastic! From check-in we received great service! We had a studio room for 4 adults. The room included a spacious full sized kitchen, pull out sofa and queen size bed. Everything was clean and the room was beautiful. We heard no noise from neighbors, etc. We requested an additional blanket for the sofa bed was housekeeping and it was brought promptly. The service was great and the continental breakfast was great to have onsite. I would highly recommend using this property! Close to Six Flags and driving distance to the Metra Station which is just a 45 minute ride to the city! Also close to Walmart and many restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Staci from Seattle, WA

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: I like the big rooms, and full kitchen provided.
Location: This hotel was about 10min from the Great Lakes Navy base. It was about 5min to Walmart, Starbucks, Restaurants, and much more.
The room was big, very comfortable, and clean. The staff was friendly and informative. I loved the full kitchen in the room. Continental breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. And the free shuttle was handy!

Posted May 4, 2014
We were in town for my sons Navy boot camp graduation. The staff at this hotel was great...friendly and helpful. Recommend to Navy families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim & Ruth from Houston, TX

Superb in all respects!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: I'm somewhat of a perfectionist and since I have no suggestions for improvement, I'd have to say that's really positive for this hotel!
Location: Walmart is down the street and a Denny's. Denny's food was sizzling hot and waitress Sarah was excellent! Not like Houston Dennys where you get ill.
If I was to be staying in the Chicago area for any length, this would be the place. Excellent for our trip to the Naval graduation! About 10 minute easy drive to the base. Very clean. Just like photos. Counter people were friendly and helpful. The maid was very sweet. We didn't end up using the kitchen area much but it was very clean with glasses and utensils supplied. I easily found the bottle opener for my Guiness that I picked up at the nearby Walmart and a full-size refrigerator to keep the supplies cold. There was also a fireplace with a timer hidden on the side behind the curtain. I should have read the card that was there and didn't realize the fireplace worked till the day I was leaving. It would have been nice to sit by the fireplace in the late evening relaxing with so much on my mind. Management left a very positive appreciative letter under the door on the last night with bill total attached. The letter also said we could just leave the keys by the phone when leaving for our convenience. We didn't feel rushed to get out on the minute and didn't see anyone in the halls at all when leaving. Very quiet place. We are often used to hearing maids making loud noises and waiting for us to exit at other hotels. There was never any noise, even though when returning I happened to notice a play pen and a baby arrive in the next room for our 2nd night stay. There was no noise at all, only peace, during the evening, night, and morning. Wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon Family from Fort Worth, TX

Hotel for Navy Graduation

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to great lakes naval base and the apartment configuration of the rooms.
Cons: The doors from the outside to the rooms need to be set not to slam.
Location: Great Lakes Naval Base, Gurnee Mall, Restaurants and bowling alley. Its also close to Six Flags.
We choose this hotel because it was close to Great Lakes and access to our Son-in-Law that was graduating. They Staff had a lot of experience with this and provided plenty of information on what to expect and even a welcome packet for the families. I would recommend this hotel for other families coming to Great Lakes to see their family members graduate. They take good care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Close to where I conducted my meeting
Location: NA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: the comfort and homey feeling....the extras, breakfast was great....dinner was a surprise and the cookies spoiled us.
Cons: would like dinner and cookies every night not just some nights
Location: restaurants near by....and great concierge services
We loved the room and its ambience...two room suite with full kitchen and fireplace...very economical. The Hotel served dinner during the week and hot cookies and coffee every night...loved it....very clean, the maintenance was very nice and cordial and attended to our needs whenever we asked. We loved this place. Will look for sister hotels in other cities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The rooms were nice and large. The little store was a great place to buy a beer to watch TV in my room. Great breakfast too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014