Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago ill

Visiting my sailor daughter

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Everything was nice in this hotel we wanted a hotel close to the naval vase it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Military Graduation Retreat

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Information of Military functions.
Cons: None. They are awesome
Location: Giordanos Pizza in Gurney ( awesome Chicago style), Lighthouse at the pier(I think Gurney), fun at the mall in Gurney.
This hotel was so awesome! We arrived and they made us feel welcome. They had an information packet about the are and Military venues. When we brought our grad back to the room they had placed a congrats sign. We had an extra soldier with us and they welcomed him to complimentary breakfast. Every request for extra blankets and towels was quickley honored. I I return I wouldn't stay any where else. Great stay for first time military grad families. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monongahela, PA

Awesome hotel for military graduation!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Navy Pier
The room was perfect! Clean and had everything we needed. The staff was SUPERB! Each and every staff member was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel provided excellent communication regarding graduation. My husband and I did not have tickets to ceremony because my daughter's boyfriend only had 4 tickets. A staff member told us they do a live stream of ceremony in conference room so we got to watch on a big screen! Kudos to this hotel for being so awesome! They even put a sign on our door congratulating our recruit. The complimentary breakfast was 5 star as well. Thank you Residence Inn for making our stay in Chicago fabulous! They even provided directions to everything from dining places to tourist attractions. Again I can not say how wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Excellent hotel for Navy Graduation

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I cannot say enough about our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the room was nice, quiet and well kept - they go above and beyond. We were impressed by the information packet that was given for families coming to the graduation ceremony. They even provided a room to watch the ceremony for those who could not make it to the base. It felt more like home than a hotel. Perfect for our visit during our son's Navy Graduation. When we arrived back from the graduation ceremony, the staff had hung a sign on our room door congratulating our son's achievement - what a great surprise! The kitchen was also perfect for cooking one of my son's favorite meals. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming the the Chicago area for Navy graduation!! Will definitely return if ever in the area again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

廁所馬桶不夠力,遇過兩次馬桶堵塞

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
一切都好,唯獨廁所馬桶不夠力,欲過兩次堵住..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Great Renovated hotel! Wonderful Customer Servic

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Renovated rooms, hot breakfast, and great staff!
Cons: Couch is nice, new and modern, but not very uncomfortable. Maybe offer Jacuzzi rooms, since no hot tub after the summer available for use.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights between September and November. My son attends Lake Forest College and we attended all of him home football games. This hotel is about 10 minutes away from Lake Forest in a business park and a quick jump on the interstate in the morning to head out for our 2 hour drive home. The hotel has had many renovation done over the last year which was great! We always feel very safe at this hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful and the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was great! The staff was very willing to work with me to make sure I had the room type and location that I requested on each stay. Everyone was great and always very inviting and willing to help! We had a fireplace in our room which was a great addition from previous years. We will definitely stay there again for all of our home football games next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LEfrom USA

Perfection

Posted Nov 14, 2014 
One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in across hundreds of hotel stays! Staff was friendly and professional, even a group of maintenance staff that was working outside thanked me for my stay. Top notch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Bedford

Just Okay!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
Hotel was middle of the road okay. Nothing special. Room was large enough. Bed wasn't very comfortable. But it worked for ous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Janet, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Waukegan and we appreciate your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing our guests a much better than "just okay" stay, each and every day. We sincerely hope you'll allow us the opportunity to prove we can deliver a better experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoinettefrom Waukegan/Gurnee

Best stay in the area!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 
I enjoyed my stay so much, that I cannot wait until I can return again! From the moment we arrived we felt very comfortable and treated with the UTMOST customer care.I had very specific needs for my stay, and every one of my expectations were exceeded. They even offer local shuttle service if needed.honestly, I never expected to receive that level of service from this hotel. The staff was GREAT! they went above and beyond. The front desk staff was the absolute best. Jerine thanks for being such a great host. My husband I plan to make this location our preferred choice when we need to stay in the area.