Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff is extremely kind. The pool could be a little warmer. The breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

It was excellent. Hated to leave.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: That it had something for everyone.
Cons: na
Location: na
The staff was great. The hotel room was great. The room had everything we needed since we have kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very grateful for the 4 star rating and for the kind words about the hotel and staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gold hotel, nice room. Hard to find it though since its in a cluster with other hotels including at least two other Marriotts. Overall though, good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as well as the high rating. We look forward to serving you again in the future! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean L from Scottsdale AZ

Great Staff, Good Hotel, Lousy Pricing

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got stuck in Chicago overnight due to bad weather delaying first leg of return trip. Was able to get room at Residence Inn, but at far higher cost than normal. Because hotels were booking up the rates on all of them was well above normal. Since delay was weather related no voucher from airline. Boo! Shame on owners of the hotels in that enclave. That said, I've stayed at this hotel and like it. The front desk person was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the high rating, and we are grateful for your feedback. We hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Iowa

Great stay, would stay here again.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Residence Inn Marriott were excellent: attentive and very personable. The room was fine, very clean and comfortable. The only complaints were minor: the TV in the living area did not get all the cable channels and the sink in the bathroom had very low water pressure and almost no hot water. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but great staff and a comfortable, clean room. I would definitely stay there again when in Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the high rating and compliments. We are grateful for all the feedback you have provided and we hope to have the oppotunity to serve you again in the future! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and high rating! We appreciate your business and hope to see you agian soon! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla from Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We truly appreciate the high rating and compliments. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review and high rating! We hope to see you again soon! All the est, Margaret Dye General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the high rating and your business! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominique from Champaign

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got to say I loved this hotel. My boyfriend and I live 2-3 hours away and we were originally going to leave around 8 but forgot about traffic in Chicago so we called the hotel and they let us arrive early and we just made it in time before it snowed. Eric I think his name was was extremely friendly. He gave us some suggestions of places to eat and sites to see. Our hotel room was very clean. There was a little bit of gunk of the table but it wasn't bad so it didn't bug us. The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. I loved having a fridge in the room and even though we didn't really use the kitchen the dishes were helpful with reheating food we bought elsewhere. I don't know her name but the lady who worked in the kitchen was so friendly. She kept asking everyone how the food was and it was delicious. I liked that each time we ate breakfast it was different and that they even had dinner. The hotel is a little hard to find but the area has multiple hotels and with the help of signs it was easy to find. Will definitely try this hotel again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that our accomodations met your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place for a Lay over

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This is a good place to Stay for I layover. The staff was helpful and the room was clean but, the Commons area could have been cleaner. dees not have d restaraunt which is not convenient in a layover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the high rating, and compliments. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the common areas. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your layover. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chicago. Warmest regards, Margaret Dye General Manager