Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

close to airport

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to airport
Cons: Better ventilation?
Location: Giordano's Pizza. Very delicious.
The room was comfortable but had a bad smell and the furnishings were torn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

close to airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good.....
Cons: Ice more readily available and actual "free parking"
Location: Location was good because it was close to airport....Not sure about what was nearby. Although there didn't seem to be very many restaurants nearby.
Good hotel. Nice suite for the money. Nicely stocked kitchen except for no ice. Had to go to first floor to get it. Don't care for the pet friendly policy. Was a man with a pit bull dog near the elevator when I was leaving. Did not like the surcharge for parking there for the week while I was on vacation. Should be included in the price of the room, I think...Breakfast was very good.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Charleston

An extremely nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
thoroughly enjoyable and extremely good hotel. Very pleased with the whole stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean , easy to get to and the room was immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 5 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!! We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chicago Midway Hotel Complex

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went to Chicago for the weekend to watch the rugby match at Soldier Field. We chose to stay in the Midway Hotel Complex for the prices and free shuttle to the airport, which allowed us to take the orange line into downtown Chicago. The staff are wonderful, from the front desk to the shuttle driver. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The morning breakfast was very good. The sliding closet door was broke on one one side and there appeared to be a blood stain above the light fixture in the bedroom. We do wish there were better eating establishments in the hotel complex. I would recommend this hotel for a family looking to save money visiting downtown Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 4 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!!We are happy to know that our hotel was able to accomodate your needs while in Chicago. We will address the issues you found in your room so thank you for the feedback. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan Moranfrom Naples , Fkorida

Close to the airport & restaurants

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean & the staff was friendly, breakfast each morning was well laid out & there was a nice variety & some different things each morning. A visit to the front desk, with any issue was quickly resolved. Checking in or out was quick & efficient. The shuttle was available 24 hours a day & the drivers were friendly & courteous. I would stay here again when in the Chicago area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 5 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accessibility

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Rating accessibility was excellent all around. Hotel clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 4 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice in areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 5 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronnifrom Chicago

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much nicer than I ever thought it would be with great outdoor spaces for our dogs and outside grill area, etc. Breakfast was much better than I expected as well with a nice selection of hot and cold items. The only problem with the room was the noise, and it wasn't the air traffic. Very early in the morning something like thunder would boom at intervals, so my dog would start to get scared and wake us up. Never figured out what it was - trains being loaded or coupled? Have no idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 5 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!! We will investigate the noise issue so thank you for bringing it to our attention. All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troyfrom Phoenix

Chicago stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. The 5 star rating and compliments are truly appreciated!! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 4 star rating! All the best, Margaret Dye General Manager