Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Clean Room, that's about it.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel shuttle from airport poorly marked. Several travelers waited an hour plus because it was hard to identify. It came and went a couple times. Was too small to accommodate everybody that was waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap And Nice Near Chicago

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The only complaint is that their pool wasn't open which was a bit disappointing and they gave us a smoking room even though the confirmation said non-smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The only weird thing was the sink in the room. Otherwise great roomquality/price ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel was close to attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The pool was nice, but needs some repairs. The free breakfast was disappointing not much to offer, not very good at all.
Location: At first I thought we were in a bad location but as we searched for attractions and shopping we were very close. Even though traffic made trips longer
The stay was very nice, although the hotel is in an odd location, it was close to anything we wanted to do.The staff was very friendly and cheerful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Surprisingly Good.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Front desk service. Cleanliness.
Frankly I chose this 2-star hotel because all other hotels near O'Hare were either full or way too expensive due to many flight cancellations. But I found the hotel clean and comfortable. The facilities are simple but adequate. The hotel front desk, Heather, was professional and efficient. The only drawback is the location. The only restaurant within walking distance is KFC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in ugly industrial area

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: staff training
Location: location is industrial and nothing to do near by
no close good restaurants and staff could only recommend fast food joints and a dive bar down the street called Possums. At Possums suggested a good pizza place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Would have changed hotels if I could.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing, I would never stay here again.
Cons: replace the staff, get additional shuttle buses and have food/drinks.
Location: In a bad area, didn't feel safe to walk to a place to find food.
When I first arrived at this hotel I was greeted by a very rude woman at the front desk named Heather. She was rude to me and other customers and was hanging up on people that called on the phone. She kept telling everyone about how overworked she was and how much she hated her job. My wife called the hotel to be transferred to my room and the first time she called the woman answered the phone by saying "FRONT DESK!", then my wife asked if this was the Rodeway hotel? and the woman hung up on her. My wife then called back and she asked to be transferred to my room, and the woman said "We don't transfer calls to rooms at this hour!" it was 10pm. My wife then said that she was calling to make sure she had the right number and that she was going to call in the AM to wake me up for a wakeup call. My wife then asked what time in the AM will they transfer calls? the woman said "after 8am". My wife explained to her that I needed to be woken up at 5:50am to catch a flight. The woman then asked if we wanted a wakeup call? My wife said yes that would be great. I didn't get the wakeup call, but was already awake because my room was so hot and had not control of the temp. I also had problems getting a taxi and the shuttle bus was not available when I needed it. There isn't any place to eat near this hotel that is close. I had to walk with another person staying here about a mile to find fast food. This hotel is not in a nice area to be walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel and staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: locations, cleaniness
Location: great - close to airport and did not have to pay outrages fee.
great - clean - comfortable ,location close to airport - free airport shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Henderson IL

We are a family of 4 going for a short vacation.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
For this close to Chicago this was a great deal! Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. It has a pool, hot tub, free breakfast, and the staff was very friendly!! I would highly recommend this hotel. We'll defiantly be back :)
2 out of 5
by Derek from Wisconsin

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Was near the airport and trains...which is convenient but also means lots of plane noise and train noise. Pool is in poor shape with paint chipping everywhere. The water also was quite cold. The staff was friendly, but rooms were still being cleaned at 7:30 pm. Breakfast was fair. The staff will recommend going to a restaurant called Victoria's...stay away! And good luck trying to make a left turn out of the hotel parking lot....Mannheim Rd is almost impossible to cross most hours of the day. I'll look for somewhere else to stay next time I'm in town.