Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Horrible customer service.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Easy access to the airport.
Cons: Wifi, service was very bad.
I booked a room with a king sized bed for 2 nights weeks prior to my trip to Chicago. I check in, go upstairs, only to see my room have 2 queen size beds for me and my girlfriend. Go downstairs to talk to the female at the front desk about my reservation, and she claims nonchalantly "its the best she can do." She said someone extended their stay and took the last king size bed. Thought someone who had reservations already made had priority ??? When i go to check out after my 2 day stay, i hand in my keys with no issues. The same lady checks me out. I request a receipt for my stay. She refuses to give me a receipt claiming, because i booked with Expedia, i don't get a receipt. Her carefree, non-helpful attitude is something i've never encountered in all my travels. Unreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected overnight at O'Hare

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: We needed transportation to Midway the next morning and the staff went to some trouble to arrange that for us.
We were scheduled to fly to Midway but were cancelled, so went to O'Hare. The hotel is a little far from the airport but the price is good and accommodations fine for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central New York

Clean Room, that's about it.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Hotel shuttle from airport poorly marked. Several travelers waited an hour plus because it was hard to identify. It came and went a couple times. Was too small to accommodate everybody that was waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap And Nice Near Chicago

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The only complaint is that their pool wasn't open which was a bit disappointing and they gave us a smoking room even though the confirmation said non-smoking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amberfrom Rockford

no pool service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to know the pool is not open would have spent my money else where. Breakfast was not so good. When I checked in at 3pm only two rooms had been cleaned and I wanted about 10 to 15 minutes to get into a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The only weird thing was the sink in the room. Otherwise great roomquality/price ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Geofffrom Calgary, Canada

Location of the Hotel is a Question mark ??

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you have a young family then this may not be the most ideal location. Next door to the highway and Strip Club. Also finding out later that the neighborhood is not the most ideal for its reputation. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. At the time of booking,it was high season with limited availability for a cheap hotel. As for a Rating out of 10 I would give it a ( 5 )
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com