Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Best Kept Secret in Chicagoland

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: general manager
Cons: there is a swim club that has too much time in the pool. this needs to be renegotiated.
Location: awesome. portillo hot dog place, shopping - the best.
excellent experience (room, service desk, general manager who spent quality time with me, people, etc. recommendation: what is the name of the hotel? comfort inn? roadway inn? what is it? also why isn't the hotel on twitter or facebook? thanks
1 out of 5
by MB from Indiana

Terrible motel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel was disgusting. The room was dirty, the walls had lumps in the them, and people gathered in open areas with alcohol. It felt incredibly unsafe. No one should have to pay to stay in such conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not worth the $109 & $119 a night.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The door key cards never worked. The bathtub was cleaned not scrubbed out by my sister. The wash cloth was black. The tub did not drain well at all and you ended up standing in water up to your ankles while showering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from lagos

Cool and Nice

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Neat environment
Cons: Maybe security.
Location: Proximity to Old Navy, Marshall etc makes it a place to be
A great place to be, small but great. Nice place, friendly staff, excellent public relations and very comfortable rooms. I will definitely visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to great food and shopping

Posted Apr 11, 2014
It was affordable I was comfortable the pool and the hot tub was open til 11:30 and the work out room was great too!!! and they had old navy and Marshall right across the street!!!! With a great Resturant named portello's!!! This is my 3rd stay within the past six months ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Michigan

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Room clean and fine. good value.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable and a good value. I would use this hotel again.
Cons: The hallways had a moldy smell--maybe they need new carpets, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Chicago

Good value

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good value if you find yourself on a business trip to Skokie. The rooms are clean and for the price you an indoor pool, exercise room and free breakfast. But if you want a waffle be sure to schedule some waffle-maker time around the staff using it at peak breakfast hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Northwestern university.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Indoor Pool Location
Cons: Free Wifi
Location: Northwestern University Devon Avenue