Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Michigan

Last minute booking before Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to great shopping and restaurants. The beds were comfortable. We had a refrigerator and microwave. Good for thanksgiving leftovers.
Cons: See above comment.
Location: Great location! You could walk to stores and restaurants. 15 minutes drive to Rogers park, Chicago. Half hour drive to Michigan Ave., Water Tower.
We stayed 3 nights. One of the only hotels with rooms available during Thanksgiving. Did not make up room after first night. Had to ask for towels twice. The third night and next morning we had no hot water. It was ice cold. The shower had warmish water on previous days, but not warm enough and little water pressure. The second night there was loud noise from partiers in another room who opened their sliding doors to the courtyard so the noise echoed around midnight. That took about an hour to quiet with a couple calls to the front desk. The bed spreads were stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Beds were pretty uncomfortable. Also TV was fuzzy.
Location: Close to the mall, movie theatre, many restaurants.
My husband & I spent two nights at the Rodeway Inn. Definitely not a five-star hotel, but if you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced, this is a good pick. Rooms were clean and had a large mini fridge. Free wifi. Free hot breakfast - the hot food wasn't very good but they also had cereal, toast, & yogurt which were fine. On our last night, they was a very loud group of people outside the lobby who smelled very strongly of marijuana - unfortunately the whole first floor also smelled; the front desk person didn't seem too concerned. Also the sign in the room says the pool is open until 11pm however it actually closed at 10pm - we saw this when we first arrived and specifically didn't go down to the pool until 10:15pm and were disappointed when the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Riverview,MI

Budget Motel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
You get what you pay. But for the price, it was ok. Room and bath were clean. Rooms are on the main road, but traffic dies after 9 pm. Overall ok for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

Review

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: I think the whole place needs a facelift and the food was poor (scrambled eggs and potato chunks the only cooked choice every breakfast)
Location: There was nothing much nearby apart from a supermarket and a couple of clothes shops. It was on a bus route near a station - not a tourist venue
The staff were always cheerful, very friendly and helpful. I had problems cashing travellers cheques and the reception staff rang round various places to try and solve my problem and also printed out maps to help me find my way round - nothing was too much trouble. The room was warm and cleaned daily but the catch on the patio doors looked like it had been forced open at some time and I wasn't sure how secure it was. Also there was a very noisy generator type sound that could be heard on all floors except the ground floor. I never worked out what it was but it kept me awake at night. Added to that the key cards for the doors didn't work for the first 3 days of my stay so every time I left my room I had to go to reception to get a member of staff to let me back in. As I was on the 4th floor this got very tedious. . Overall the hotel was rather shabby and rundown and the food was poor. But I was on a course while I was there and it was cheap accommodation on a bus route to where I needed to be so it suited my purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but loud

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: It's looking a bit shabby. Needs a makeover.
Location: Northwestern is close.
The room was clean and the hotel is in a good location but the walls are thin. I could clearly hear the television in the room on one side and the conversations of the people on the other side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location to Evanston ad Northwestern
Cons: Needs some upgrading.
Location was great. Price was good. Pool was good. Breakfast was the same thing every day. The facility overall could use some updating; looking a bit shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evanston

Convenient stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Upon arrival they were short staffed, Everytging else went smoothly. Thanks guys!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: one elevator smelled of urine
the hot breakfast was very nice with a good variety of food; the coffee was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Des Moines

Trip to Chicago

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Advertised Wi-Fi - couldn't get any connection until I got close to the office. Hallways and elevators could use a paint job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com