Ratings based on 2,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staf was really pleasing and willing to help us. The view was awesome.
Cons: Prices for meal was not so good. I would expect more choice in term of kind of food provided by thid hotel.
Location: The location is actually the best one i ever had in terms of the view i has from my room.
Quality price ratio was excellent. Staff was friendly and polite. They were always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Long weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, gym.
Cons: The maid came a little late.
Location: Boat tours were close by. Michigan Ave wasn't far but, it's not like it's right on the Ave.
We were visiting our son at Loyola U. and brought the rest of our family for a long weekend. We did all of the "tourist" attractions like the architectural boat ride and Willis Tower and walked all over the city. We dined in the city every morning and evening. The location of the hotel was a little further than we had stayed before from Mich. Ave. but, the hotel itself for the price was great. It had a pool for our younger girls and although it was crowded, they loved it. I got to work out at the gym every morning and was excited they even had a spin bike since that's what is usually do. We didn't eat here but, the room was comfortable and the people on staff were really nice. A great hotel for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice room, helpful staff, convenient location, reasonable rate. What's not to like?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty decent for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Gotna decent deal for the hotel. Self park was full after I paid for it and they compd valet for me so that was nice. Also nice BC it was far enough off Michigan ave that you didn't hear the traffic. Staff didn't seem the happiest... But stay was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Chicago while on business

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Great location and facilities
Cons: None
Location: Shopping and near by bars
Perfect location for shopping and near by bars Room facilities were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D-Rizzle from Il

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Check in took a little while, but the staff was great and the facility was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't give us our lakefront room as promised.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The room was very tiny as compared to the pictures on the Internet. Very disappointed with the hotel as well as the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ctb from MI

Great deal, very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Staff was fantastic!! Loved the free in and out on-site self parking.
5 out of 5
by KW from Seattle

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The Sheraton was a great choice. Staff was helpful and rooms comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tj from wv

Could use a little help....

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location.View
Cons: Bell clerk, and Concierge
Location: Close to Michigan Avenue shopping and dining.
Sheraton Towers is a beautiful hotel, in a great location. I only have one slight complaint... On several occasions while I was coming and going from the hotel with a huge amount of baggage, I was not offered assistance . The Bell Clerk brought my bags to me in the lobby, but I was on my own to get through the two sets of doors to my shuttle, without further assistance. Not even to hold the door. The Doormen were busy hailing cabs, and didn't notice my struggle. Shula's Steakhouse was a disappointment...way overpriced. Room service was Wonderful and the best meal I had while in Chicago, at the best price!