Ratings based on 2,844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Beware of valet parking. At $58.00 a day this appears to show total disdain for customers.
Great hotel. Comfortable room, good location. Only complaint was valet parking. Aside from the price, getting to claim your car on the lower level requires riding down several escalators from the lobby level. Then by happenstance, we went through an unmarked door to find our vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Staff incredibly polite and helpful. Rooms are very clean and great views of Chicago in any side of the hotel. Location perfect for visiting Michigan Avenue and all the touristy spots. Highly highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Fantastic accommodations and extremely friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location but out dated room

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Out dated washroom, lighting in room, wifi in rooms
Location: Great location in the centre of the city.
The rooms are out dated and need a facelift. The washroom is so dated I don't believe it has been touched since the hotel opened in 1992. The lighting in the room was awful. The safe requires a key not electronic. The closet has a light on a string to turn on and off....not what I call a 4 star hotel. Rooms are noisy due to solid steel doors closing. Not a 4 star hotel at all. Very disappointed for the price I paid was not a 4 star room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, just okay room

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly staff
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Close to Michigan Ave, but back farther on the city. Expect to walk far if not taking a taxi to major attractions.
The hotel itself is stunning, very luxurious. The rooms, however, are nothing special. I stayed in a double bed room. The bedding was fantastic and high quality, comfortable pillows. The bathroom was very dated and the shower did not drain properly. There also was no fan in the bathroom and it was rather warm getting ready after a shower in the morning. For the price of the room I would expect a lot more in the amenities and higher quality bath products.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

One night stand

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Frequent traveler but typically stay at other family of hotel chains. Decided to have a fling with Sheraton and in short, it's going to stay a one night stand. Received a lower configured room than (pre) paid for without an apology or adjustment to rate. Parking (self, not even valet) was the most expensive I've experienced in Chicago. Room was not exactly clean, and bathroom had mold in and around the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel close to many fine restaurants

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: The location and the ambiance of the hotel
Location: Restaurants and attractions are located within walking distance or a short cab ride.
I have stayed at the Sheraton because of the quality of service and the central location of the hotel close to attractions and fine dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Just stayed two nights over the past weekend, but I received an upgrade to a room with a nicer view than I'd originally booked upon checking in. My experiences with the staff were uniformly excellent, and my room was very clean and well-appointed. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Easy, convenient location - within walking distance of everything I love about Chicago.Staff was friendly and expedient. The rooms were clean.
Cons: The weight-sensor mini bar is a little stressful. It's a little unfair to immediately charge someone $15 for six M&Ms when they look at a container.
Only stayed one night, but it was effortless and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is close to shopping, the lake and museums.it was a lovely hotel.