Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Somewhat limited hours and menu in restaurant.
Location: I was there for a near by meeting. Otherwise there is mostly shopping.
Very quick check in and out. Very helpful and polite employees..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Good food.
A very enjoyable two-night stay. Truly pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by DOSM, Hotel Management
We are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us and experience our pet friendly enviroment. Looking forward to your next visit!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Northwestern parents weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: I could not really comment, but since this site made me say something, I just put middle of each question. May be much better than that.
Cons: email confirmation when room is booked
I did not stay in this hotel. Since I never got a confirmation email, I called directly to check on reservation, and told my name was not listed so I had to book another hotel. Unfortunately, the one in Northbrook, where I had intended to stay, was nicer than the one I ended up staying in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by DOSM, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry for the miscommunication with your reservation and hope you will give us another chance when you return to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Nice Rooms, Lacking Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, nice decor.
Cons: Weird scents throughout.
While I greatly enjoyed the room I had and the staff was excellent, I would be lying if I said everything about this hotel was perfect. The lobby had a terrible sewage smell to it, and the scent of the elevator was constantly changing, although never nearing anything I could classify as "pleasing". Would recommend this hotel to friends if not for the below average experience of the actual hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not up to standards for a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk only had 1 staff during a high peak time of check in (4 to 6 pm). Ironically they had two staff at 10 p.m. The hotel bed was the best part. The remote to the TV was not working properly. Although the lobby appeared to be high class, the rooms looked like they were renovated partially instead of a full redo. So you could tell what things were replaced and what weren't. For example the furniture did not match. Not worth the price I paid and not comparable to other hotels such as the Hiltons or Westins. Disappointed overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good neghbprhood

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was a very good clean hotel. It gave us a nice feeling. They could afford to put a refrigerator int he room however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by DOSM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We will truly look into adding refrigerators in our rooms, so glad you were able to enjoy our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Overall good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Clean and new peaceful Staffs are kind Overall good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by DOSM, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com