Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Our room was a business suite with King size bed and pull out sofa. It was a lovely and spacious room.
Cons: The room needed a trash can in the kitchenette. It would be nice if a microwave was there without asking for one.
Location: The location seems to be in an area that has lost businesses. A lot of empty shops. Bolingbrook is only 10 min away with many places to eat and shop.
Three women went for a weekend getaway. We booked the Sheraton because the Expedia site said it had a spa tub, along with a pool. We were looking for the hot tub, which it did not have. The hotel materials in the room state it has a sauna, which it has removed; so there is only a pool. There was remodeling construction going on above our heads the entire weekend, beginning before 8 am., which was not mentioned to us upon arrival. The "coffee shop" was a table next to the check in counter with Starbucks coffee in coffee pots at $3.00 a cup. The staff, although friendly, were not forthcoming with suggestions or information. Overall, it was a disappointing weekend for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great location
Very nice room, really comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs outlets near bed

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Could not charge my phone unless it was on the desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE AIRPORT AWESOME FRIENDY SERVICE

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: N/A
Location: VISITED FAMILY
THE BED AND PILLOWS WERE AS NICE AS ANY HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Toledo, Ohio

Good quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Very comfortable beds. Pleasant atmosphere. Very professional staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by z man

It was just ok

Posted May 11, 2014
Bathroom exhaust fan was not working...so it was mist everywhere after taking the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Comfortable room Shuttle service went "the extra mile"
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback. Our shuttle Driver George is amazing anytime you need a shuttle please stop in at the front desk. We do hope to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by p from l

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Told by an employee that their check in age was 18, booked a room, later a different employee told me the check in age was 21. So I could not check in. And they would not give me a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest I apologize on behave of the staff. If you were given the wrong information. Unfortunately the check-in age is 21 yrs of age for all starwood properties.Unless accompanied by an adult. When booking through 3rd parties we are not responsible for any wrong information given to you by a booking operator. We do hope to have you visit us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill

Freindly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: More people at front desk
Staff seemed to go out of their way to please us. Courteous . Room was very nice. Comfortable. Every thing worked. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Bill Thank you so much for your positive feed back. We will soon be going through a major renovation updating our rooms and also adding many new and exciting things to the hotel. We thank you again and hope to see you back soon.