Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel with check in and Internet issues

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Had trouble checking in with being told I was double booked for a Saturday instead of a Friday- Saturday stay. Also could never be connected to the rooms wifi service even after mentioning it to staff. On the positive side the room was clean and the beds were comfortable for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

remodeled room with contractor's waste on carpet

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel is nice, clean and friendly, but my particular Expedia room had cleaniless issues because it was recently remodeled, but never finally prep.
Cons: Get a standard operating procedure to make sure remodeled rooms are inspected to 5-star status before letting any guest stay, even those of 3rd party.
Location: within 5 miles of my wedding reception location.
remodeled room still smelled like caulking and tile grout. Toilet showed signs of leakage on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Good Hotel. Will stay there again. And I dont like to be forced to write more than I want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us .. ! we would love to see you back in the near future.. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That's not our fault !

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Get a manager that has manners, is not accusatory, and at least acts as though they appreciate your business.
Poor facility, but much more disappointing was the management. We had prepaid for a late night check-in 2 bed room - were given a 1 bed room. The next morning attempted to shower. The shower fixture was broken - no water came out - it was obvious that there had been prior problems with the shower as the head was broken and hanging from the wall. Had to take a bath, then blow dryer outlet in bath didn't work either. We told the clerk, then the manager at check-out. The only English he repeatedly responded with was "That's not our fault, you should have told us!" I acknowledged that we accept a 1 bed room by not going back down to the desk at 11 pm and demanding what we had paid for - 2 beds - not that big of a deal. However, the shower not working and evidence that prior problems existed - that was upsetting. Then the manager claimed that housekeeping "tests everything to make certain everything works", implying that I broke it. I then requested a credit on my room charge. His "smiling" response was "we can't credit anything because you prepaid". I requested a phone call from Sheraton - gave them my work and home number - obviously never received a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the rooms you reserved were not available We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great until the breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Renovations and the size of room for the price.
Location: The restaurant needs a lot of work.
The renovations are great! Hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms were very nice. All was very good until we went for breakfast. Buffet food was typical. Yogurt had expired ... by almost 2 weeks. Oatmeal was empty the entire meal. Worst part ... while staff was clearing some of plates we were done with, she took orange peels from my son's plate that he was eating from at the time with her bare hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Awful service! So disappointing

Posted Apr 29, 2015
So many things went badly on their part. We requested early check in they said yes then we arrived with two babies and theirs was now rooms for an hour so we had two sleeping babies in the lobby. They miraculously found a room after 45mins or so when I called another hotel. We requested a mini frige prior to arriving and they said not a problem and when we arrived there were none available and another guest said theirs had a bunch of mold in it so not missing out. When we returned to the room in the evening our room door was propped open so anyone could walk in. Nothing was stolen but that is very unsettling. Then when we looked at the door it was chipped around the lock. When these complaints were made to the front desk agent, that had a giant bandiad on her face, she was indifferent to them and instead of apologizing or attempting to make things right she gave me excuses. Don't waist your money here go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize of not having a room available at the time of your arrival . We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta from Decatur, IL

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay and were quite comfortable in our room. The only issue I can remember was the heat was a little noisy, but overall it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monee, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Rooms were really nice. Only down side is there wasn't a fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdulaziz from Big rapids mi

The deal I've got was super perfect

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Love the stay there Next time i ll definitely gonna stay there