Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.

House keeping

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My family and I were in the area for a track meet. We left the hotel at 11am and returned at 4pm, the same day, and our room hadn't been serviced. Not only was it an inconvenient but when it was cleaned, it was rushed through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Was ok but less than expected at a Sheraton

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wasn't sure front desk was happy we were there, as if we were inconvenience. At no time during 3 days there were we greeted by staff other than check in and check out. TV picture quality was not great which made it harder to entertain kids. However beds were outstanding and air conditioning worked great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

4th of July getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Check in went pretty smoothly however when I asked about the game room mentioned on the Expedia website, I was given a funny look. That was one of my reasons for choosing this hotel. Next, the free internet I do we we're given was incorrect, didn't bother me as much but bothered my mom. Chose the green service but when we called guest service for towels, as instructed, no answer. Lastly I was slightly inconvenienced by not having an early checkout option on checkout day. This hotel made a few references to my stay being prepay, not my choice. That is what was available to me. I did not leave there with a good feeling. Yes the rooms were nice but the service was not what I expected nor what I am used to. Reserving through third party or directly through hotel should not make a difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Great deal

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is very nice. My only complaint is how uncomfortable the sleeper sofa was. The pool is great, heated. I forgot a couple garments, the first person I talked to was not helpful and did not even make a note of it. When I called back, the second person was very helpful and found my items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel with check in and Internet issues

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Had trouble checking in with being told I was double booked for a Saturday instead of a Friday- Saturday stay. Also could never be connected to the rooms wifi service even after mentioning it to staff. On the positive side the room was clean and the beds were comfortable for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

remodeled room with contractor's waste on carpet

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The hotel is nice, clean and friendly, but my particular Expedia room had cleaniless issues because it was recently remodeled, but never finally prep.
Cons: Get a standard operating procedure to make sure remodeled rooms are inspected to 5-star status before letting any guest stay, even those of 3rd party.
Location: within 5 miles of my wedding reception location.
remodeled room still smelled like caulking and tile grout. Toilet showed signs of leakage on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Good Hotel. Will stay there again. And I dont like to be forced to write more than I want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us .. ! we would love to see you back in the near future.. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That's not our fault !

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Get a manager that has manners, is not accusatory, and at least acts as though they appreciate your business.
Poor facility, but much more disappointing was the management. We had prepaid for a late night check-in 2 bed room - were given a 1 bed room. The next morning attempted to shower. The shower fixture was broken - no water came out - it was obvious that there had been prior problems with the shower as the head was broken and hanging from the wall. Had to take a bath, then blow dryer outlet in bath didn't work either. We told the clerk, then the manager at check-out. The only English he repeatedly responded with was "That's not our fault, you should have told us!" I acknowledged that we accept a 1 bed room by not going back down to the desk at 11 pm and demanding what we had paid for - 2 beds - not that big of a deal. However, the shower not working and evidence that prior problems existed - that was upsetting. Then the manager claimed that housekeeping "tests everything to make certain everything works", implying that I broke it. I then requested a credit on my room charge. His "smiling" response was "we can't credit anything because you prepaid". I requested a phone call from Sheraton - gave them my work and home number - obviously never received a call back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the rooms you reserved were not available We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great until the breakfast.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Renovations and the size of room for the price.
Location: The restaurant needs a lot of work.
The renovations are great! Hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms were very nice. All was very good until we went for breakfast. Buffet food was typical. Yogurt had expired ... by almost 2 weeks. Oatmeal was empty the entire meal. Worst part ... while staff was clearing some of plates we were done with, she took orange peels from my son's plate that he was eating from at the time with her bare hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cassandra from Florida

Top notch hotel for a great price

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel three times in the last six months. They've been renovating the hotel and have done a fantastic job. The rooms are modern and clean. Very comfy mattresses and chairs in the rooms. Spacious bathrooms with modern fixtures. I've had breakfast at the hotel restaurant several times and have always received excellent service from the staff. Check in and out is quick and easy. The lobby is simply wonderful and very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.