Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Return Visit

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The easy access and the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Restaurant Staff were pleasant once we were seated however it looked as if the place was deserted when we first stopped at the entrance to the cafe.
Location: Lisle Arboretum was beautiful and the surrounding area is very nice.
We were very pleased with the Hotel and the Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Nice, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice staff who helped as soon as I walked up to the desk. Room was well stocked and the beds were neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Excellent!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very clean; room was quiet. We enjoyed or stay and will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Was there a wedding easy to get to from the airport easy to find nice clean rooms nice linen four pillows no surprises when checked took seconds to ck in and out friendly staff overall excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Dyne, WI

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, front desk personnel pleasant and accommodating, plenty of parking, quiet, quick elevators.
Cons: Hire enough staff to accommodate the demands on the hotel, e.g. Laundry, maid service, wait staff. Have adequate supplies (soap). Reopen restaurant.
Location: The best thing near by is the Morton Arboretum--fantastic! Location in safe western Chicago suburb.
Soap shortage, only 1 bar/room. Laundry ran out of washcloths. Restaurant closed. Ran out of box lunches for workshop attendees. No gift shop. Only 1 closet sized vending area for whole hotel. No parking for check-in or unloading, had to walk from parking lot around the side of the building. Kitchen staff would not accommodate breakfast request of one egg over easy with toast. No rack of maps, things to do, etc. in lobby. No phone book, things to do directory, etc. in room. All areas, especially room maids and wait staff were short staffed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Our room was a business suite with King size bed and pull out sofa. It was a lovely and spacious room.
Cons: The room needed a trash can in the kitchenette. It would be nice if a microwave was there without asking for one.
Location: The location seems to be in an area that has lost businesses. A lot of empty shops. Bolingbrook is only 10 min away with many places to eat and shop.
Three women went for a weekend getaway. We booked the Sheraton because the Expedia site said it had a spa tub, along with a pool. We were looking for the hot tub, which it did not have. The hotel materials in the room state it has a sauna, which it has removed; so there is only a pool. There was remodeling construction going on above our heads the entire weekend, beginning before 8 am., which was not mentioned to us upon arrival. The "coffee shop" was a table next to the check in counter with Starbucks coffee in coffee pots at $3.00 a cup. The staff, although friendly, were not forthcoming with suggestions or information. Overall, it was a disappointing weekend for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john pruitt from ricchton park il.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean very nice service good, no frig , but nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy L from Saint George, UT

Perfect location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a large company meeting. Excellent rooms for company associates. Awesome conference room for the two day meeting schedule. Greatest hotel with superior service. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com