Ratings based on 2,751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This boutique hotel was close to shopping, and many city attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, modern and the beds were comfortable. The location was perfect! I really enjoyed my stay here:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Jaye, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Silversmith Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our central location to the Loop, famed attractions, and premier shopping & dining. Our staff strives to create memorable experiences for all guests. We are also delighted our renovated accommodations and luxury amenities and decor were enjoyable. We hope you stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Chicago. Best, Hans Ritten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The only thing I didnt like was, the hair that was found in the shower, and shower walls..Overall, the stay was very nice..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Shawn, thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your shower. This is unacceptable by Silversmith standards and we will look to see where the breakdown in housekeeping service occurred. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you find yourself in Chicago. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, Excellent satff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Design, Noise level, Staff
The design of this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very knowledgeable about the city. The hotel was quiet which was surprising because of the centered location. I came for Taste of Chicago, shopping , and sightseeing. I could walk to all my destinations from the hotel... Staying her next time For sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. Our recently reinvented hotel extends luxury amenities and beautifully designed interiors that make for a memorable stay. We are so glad you were able to experience Chicago with our convenient location and we very much look forward to your next stay. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Silversmith Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
A wonderful hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent location with easy access to the subway and all major attractions. We would definitely book with the Silversmith again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
A.M., thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. Our team here at Silversmith is happy to provide personable and attentive customer service. We too love our location right alongside the loop, convenient for exploring all that the windy city has to offer. We look forward to your next stay, A.M. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Right on the loop

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is great. Located in front of a train station, it has a staff that's always prepared and ready to help. The amenities are also very nice. Definitely coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Gabe, thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. We too love our location right alongside the loop within close proximity of famed attractions and premier shopping & dining. We are so glad you enjoyed our recently reinvented hotel with luxury amenities and a staff willing to go the extra mile. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking fee
Staff was great! Hotel and room were perfect. Parking was a little expensive but the valet attendants were awesome and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. Our team here at Silversmith strives to provide optimal guest services and personable attention. We are so glad to have left a lasting impression on you. We look forward to your next visit, when perhaps you may try our newly opened Adamus Restaurant and Lounge. Regards, Hans Ritten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to our venue, renovated, impeccably decorated and clean with helpful pleasant staff.
Cons: The "only" downside was the nose of transit outside of our window.
Location: We were within walking distance of our venue, The Chicago Theatre. Also, there multiple places to go for food and shopping within walking distance.
We were in Chicago for the MOVE Live Tour @ The Chicago Theatre featuring Derek & Juliann Hough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. We hope you enjoyed the MOVE Live Tour and we are so glad we could accommodate your your fun trip! We do hope you will be staying with us again the next time you find yourself in Chicago. Regards, Hans Ritten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The bathroom toilet gurgled most of the night and the bathtub didn't drain during showering. Tub was extremely slippery. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Silversmith Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disturbances in your room. This is unacceptable by Silversmith standards and we will immediately look to see how to best remedy this for future experiences. Our team here at Silversmith strives to provide attentive and helpful guest services, and we do hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to the Windy City. Regards, Hans Ritten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Can't Beat the Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Loved the size of the room and the quality of the linens. Liked the location.
Cons: The hotel is a little pricey. Did not like the fact that there wasn't a parking option.
Location: Lots of shopping options. It is three blocks from the theatre district- lots of show options. Close to the Chicago River- water tours!
The Silversmith is a small boutique hotel within walking distance of the Chcago theatre district, the Chicago River tours, and more restaurant options than you can imagine. The rooms are spacious . The beds and linens wonderful and the staff helpful . There are self- parking options within two blocks and State Street shopping is a block away. This little hotel is a gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
C, thank you for your review of The Silversmith Hotel. We too love our prime location in the heart of the city right alongside the loop. Our recent renovations extend large guest bedrooms and luxury amenities, and we are so glad you enjoyed. We very much look forward to your next visit with us C, when perhaps you may enjoy a quick bite at our recently unveiled Adamus Lounge and Restaurant. Regards, Hans Ritten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable and clean hotel close to Chicago parks

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had an excellent stay at the Silversmith. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the towels in the bathroom were soft, thick and seemed new. The reason I gave the room comfort a 4/5 were because the room was slightly small and oddly shaped. The reason I gave it an overall 4/5 (because I had never been to Chicago and did not realize this) was because the public transportation system ran right down the middle of this street, making the street seem dark all the time and causing regular periods of noise when it passed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Kait, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Silversmith Hotel. Our recently renovated hotel extends luxury amenities, chic decor and spacious guest bedrooms. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed. We apologize for the noise you experienced with the trains, and we do hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next stay, when we may find you a room best suited to cancel out outside disturbances. Regards, Hans Ritten