Ratings based on 3,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ms.

Very nice hotel. Loved it!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: It is close to anything and everything. No need for a car. We were able to walk everywhere.
I never wanted to leave my room. The bed was so comfortable. The room was beautiful. The staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas tx

Perfect location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Close to museums, parks, theaters, the L, restaurants and shopping. We were happy to have a lovely quiet room on the back side, top floor. Nicely renovated modern decor. Perfect post for a last minute holiday trip to Chicago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This was our third time staying at this hotel. The location is great! Room is spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
only spoke with staff at check-in, but she was very friendly and helpful super clean and comfortable room great access to everything we wanted to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Perfect location for our activities.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The front desk lady and Enrique the valet were charming and helpful. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. The room was comfortable. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Appleton, WI

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I was there with a couple friends and was going to a concert in town. Right when I got there, I recieved a parking ticket within the first 3 minutes of parking there waiting for the valet. Upon the front desk hearing this, and noticing it was my birthday, they took my group over to the bar and bought us a round to help offset the ticket I received. I thought that was going above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Brian, we apologize for the issue with the valet, but are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Adamus. I hope you continued your birthday celebration and we appreciate your five-star review. Please come visit us again soon. Thanks, again. Regards, Hans Ritten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison

Nice hotel where the fun is.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Nice hotel walking distance to everything. clean room, very nice staff. No view from my room but I wasn't there to look out the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Hidden gem

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Hotel has been around longer than most know...it's just a tad conspicuously located. Employees, restaurant, room and convenience to Loop activities are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you, Matt, for the review of Silversmith. We are a historical building and recently underwent a major renovation. I hope you enjoyed our new look and restaurant Adamus. I'm glad you enjoy our central location, and we hope you'll join us again the next time you're in Chicago. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The bed was very comfy and the staff was nice. Also had drinks and appetizers here with friends and everyone was pleased with the food and drinks. The only downside was that the gym had only two ellipticals and they were both in use so I had to use the treadmill. I would definitely recommend this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Silversmith Hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, as customer service is a top priority at Silversmith. I am delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our new restaurant and lounge Adamus. We value your feedback regarding our fitness center as we work to enhance customer experience. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future visits to the Windy City. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We checked in at 3 and not only was the hotel and staff awesome our room was amazing! It's within walking distance to a lot of different places, and the in & out valet was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review of Silversmith Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our excellent customer service, recently renovated accommodations and central location in the Loop. I am glad that you took advantage of our valet service, perfect for guests on the go. I hope you will be joining us again on your next visit to Chicago. Regards, Hans Ritten