Ratings based on 3,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit, michigan

lovely hotel....great location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I loved this hotel. Great experience.....walking distance to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Just Plain for $230/nt

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: It has comfortable beds. It was close to everything. It had a desk, believe it or not the Renaissance which I had stayed at the week before, did not
Cons: Don't charge for fast internet. Put less fragrant products in the bathroom, the scents of the shampoo/conditioner was too strong for me to use.
Location: 2 blocks from Millennium Park, 6 blocks from the river, several 'L (train) stops for the various train lines were very close.
I was there for the week and had to work from my room a couple of them. There was no view; a weird, large column next to 1 of the beds; there is no way to have my bill emailed to me; and the internet speed was 1Mbps and had to pay $6 more for 3Mbps. Web was slow in the comfortable lobby, so I was forced to work from my room. Although I understand it is a security feature, It was annoying to have to pull out the room key to make the elevator work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was excellent. Location is perfect. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joe, for the five-star review. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best possible guest experience, and we appreciate your compliments. We can't wait to welcome you back to Silversmith and the Windy City. Best, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Excellent.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: In front of the hotel, it looks pretty dirty.
Location: good location and easy to travel.
Even though they look noisy outside, there was no sound inside the hotel. Hotel staff were really kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Hi Kay. Thank you for staying with us at Silversmith and for taking the time to review your visit. I hope you had a great time in Chicago, and enjoyed our spacious accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Hans Ritten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is great and in a great location for the theater, shopping, etc. be aware that rooms *14 through *18 have to deal with alley noises, especially trash collection at 3:00 AM, and rooms *01 through *07 deal with the "L" right outside their window. I'll be requesting rooms *08 to *13 in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Silversmith. I'm so glad our central location worked out well for you, and hope you had a great time exploring the many attractions nearby. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again for future visits. All the best, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel close to Millenum Park!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, elegant, close to main attractions and subway.
Location: Millennium Park, Grant Park, Subway, retail shops like (target, norstrom rack, burlginton, tjmaxx, H&M, all these stores in the st behind hotel)
Great hotel, super fancy and cute and the location is awesome. You are a block away from most of the subway stations, and bus stops and you are across the millennium park (the bean) and the ice skating ring. Hotel is elegant, love the decor, the bar is nice and fancy and the rooms as spacious and clean. Got a great deal on the rate since I went during the week and got the rate through Expedia a month before travel time. Would definitely stay in hotel next time i'm in the city! So many stores close by in the shopping center (downtown/loop) right behind hotel, awesome dinning places like Wild-berry Pancake house, pubs, etc. This is my first time visiting the city and the location was great to travel walking too across the bridge (riverwalk) and be on the magnificent mile. If you want more high end shopping magnificent mile would be another choice, but this side of town has a little of everything and so close by too to the Skydeck Chicago and famous pizza places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Zinthia, thanks so much for the wonderful review of Silversmith Hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed our contemporary decor, spacious guest rooms and Adamus. It sounds like you had a great time exploring all of the nearby shopping and attractions. We're so glad we could help provide a memorable experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago. Best Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to everything. Shops, museums, parks.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hospitable staff made our family vacation (with 3 little boys) a great experience. Good recommendations, and the valet didn't miss a beat when our car needed a jump start upon departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Matt, I'm so glad you and your family had a great visit to Chicago and enjoyed your stay at Silversmith. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible experience, and I'm so glad we could accommodate you. I hope you all had a great time in the Windy City, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Interesting

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Comfy beds but you could hear the trains.. also what kind of hotel doesn't have paper cups in the bathrooms?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Silversmith. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms and hope you had a great time in Chicago. For future visits, please feel free to request a room on the upper floors to lessen the city noise. We value your feedback and hope you will return again soon. Best, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champaign, IL

Night at the Theater

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The decor and staff
Location: Close to "L" and theater district. Also walked there from the train station. Just a wonderful location.
Wonderful hotel just a few blocks from the theater district. Easy walk to the two shows we saw this weekend. Beautiful interiors, comfortable room, huge bathroom. Just a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Todd, I'm so glad you stayed at Silversmith and had a wonderful experience. Our location is perfect for taking in the theater, and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the spacious guest rooms and contemporary design. We truly value our guests' feedback and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back for another show or just a night away. Regards, Hans Ritten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice and sway nuke hotel in the middle of everything. The road out front is be repaired soo we couldn't park in front to unload. The hotel is very modern and contemporary!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Hans, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. I hope you had a great time exploring the city of Chicago, and I'm glad we could be your homebase. I appreciate your compliments regarding our redesign and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best, Hans Ritten