Ratings based on 3,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Its really comfortable.
Location: great location. Metro nearby, next to a Target, and close to any attractions.
Great place and great location! Recommended! Metro nearby, next to a Target, and close to any attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great staff and Great times!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We got to hotel a bit early so checked our baggage in with a very wonderful polite bellman. When we got back we were greeted with a great girl named Shakara (sp?) . We also had a great experience in the hotel cocktail area. Our room was very clean and spacious! Ervin was awesome at making us the most comfortable we could be and a lot of the staff gave us awesome ideas for what to do in the area! We actually ate at the bar in the lobby fresh prawn pasta was fire!!!! Thanks again for the rockin time we will see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great impression

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a few nights away from the kiddos. Perfectly placed close to everything. The colors were cool, very chic! Thank you Ervin for making it great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: CLEANLINESS and LOCATION. You don't need to use the workout room in the summer due to all the nearby shops and entertainment.
Cons: The staff - the door men were GREAT - They would receive a 5 if I could rate them separately. The front desk staff didn't seem to greet us w/a smile.
Location: Millennium Park, Dining - breakfast and dinner, trust me the locations is AWESOME!
The hotel's location is GREAT! I saw comments about the construction but it doesn't interfere w/your experience as you can grab a hotel at either corner. You are very close to shopping - State St. TJ Max is at the corner. Millennium Park is very close - walking distance. Tons of great restaurants all around - breakfast as well. Michigan has lots of places to eat as well. The bus is easy to catch as well. The hotel staff didn't greet us w/a smile until we walked up to the counter. Everyone's $ spends the same I almost passed by this hotel as I like to call 1st to get an idea of the service regardless of the ratings. When I called I ?d the space of the room based on a review and the online pictures, the gentleman didn't sell the rooms as being very close to what the hotel advertised online. Nor did he try to get a potential sale by saying how close they were to everything. I'm glad I weighed my options and went w/the overall ratings of my choices. We walked to Shedd Aquarium - Long walk but could have caught the bus. We only used the cab to get to the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Silversmith Hotel. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I apologize for any issues you experienced with the front desk team members and can assure you we hold customer service in the highest regard. I will speak with them about the situation internally. Please come back and see us again soon. Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and clean

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great location in downtown Chicago. Our suite was large and well appointed. Hope to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Silversmith Hotel. I’m glad to hear your enjoyed our spacious suites with great amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel in Chicago

Posted Jul 23, 2015
From the valet parking to the friendly staff to the amazing location the Silversmith is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Frank Leone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and comfortable rooms
Cons: Room Service delivery time and making sure the order is correct.
Location: Shopping, Restaurant's, and famous attraction within walking distance.
I loved the location it was close to a lot of restaurant's and shopping. The room was comfortable and very nice. A view of something other than the courtyard would have been nicer. Room service could have been a little more timely and correct. I ordered a 1/2 bottle of wine and it took more than an hour to deliver it. I ordered food one evening and it was brought up with some other the entrée missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with room service and I will be sure to speak with the team internally so we can improve our service. Thank you again for your detailed review and I hope to see you again soon. Best, Frank Leone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay at Great Location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, big rooms, and the location.
Cons: The bathroom is so big that I do recommend putting some type of hooks or additional shelving by the shower for easy reach when taking a shower.
Location: Just about everything you could ask for is near by. Took the L train from Midway for $3.00 and stop is nearby.
I travel for work a lot and this is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed at in any state (including previous stays in Chicago at other locations). The bathroom is very big and comfortable and the bathroom is massive. Stayed on the 10th floor toward the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful. We got there a bit early so they actually called us when the room was ready (before 3pm standard check-in time). The hotel is one short block over from the park and just down the street from all tourest activities. Great location. I highly recommend this hotel and will elect to stay there whenever I travel to Chicago in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Andrea, thank you for taking the time to review Silversmith Hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your spacious guestroom, our great location and friendly staff. I appreciate your suggestions regarding the shower amenities and will certainly make a note of it as we are always looking to improve the guest experience any way we can. Look forward to your next stay. Best, Frank Leone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Go Elsewhere

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Cons: everything
Location: everything
We will look elsewhere next time.Pros - The rooms are nice and spacious. Very urban and modern. Big glass showers! Close to everything. after we went home and I found out a charge on my credit card. I tried to solve the issue, but I got hung up by Customer Service. That was not RIGHT!!!! go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Quiet and elegant. Great location near millenium park. Helpful staff. Good choices for meals and shopping nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. Please come back and see us the next time you find yourself in Chicago. Best, Frank Leone