Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Met most of my needs.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: THE BED!
Cons: dead bolts could be added for a feeling of greater security.
Location: near location sucks but it's only 15 minutes from downtown Chicago!
The worst thing about this motel is that there is not a microwave or mini fridge in the room. For this reason most of the food I ordered had to be thrown out. If you are staying for more than two nights like I did just order the minimum amount of food that you need. The area wasn't the best and the staff was only a factor when checking in and checking in and checking out because I was never present for the housekeeping every morning. The bed was SUPER comfortable/spacious and the comforter was made of a more pleasing fabric than any other motel that I've stayed in. There was plenty of counter space for my makeup in the bathroom. i came back every night to the bed already made and fresh towels. I had my stuff sitting out everywhere and yet nothing was rifled through or stolen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Beds are rock hard. Took attendant 30 minutes to find my reservation. Smallest motel room I've ever been in. Floors dirty, shower disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

cheap but not comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: it was almost the only place that was available for the dates that I wanted.
Cons: cleanliness, lighting, and hospitality
Location: i just wanted to stay for teh night and go downtown, not nearby.
the room was poorly lit. the staff were not very welcoming (on Expedia it says that you can reserve a room and pay when you get there. The staff appeared ready to pick a fight over non-payment). the carpet was unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The floor,walls,furniture all were nasty and the locks on the door were unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but not worth it

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Unfortunately we were stuck at the Chicago Midway Airport because our flight was cancelled and needed a place to stay. We were told to call expedia who chose this motel and we booked a room. This motel was frightening and my charge was non refundable so I had no choice because I was stuck. Let's just say I was afraid to touch anything in the room and my boyfriend stayed up all night so I could sleep fully clothed sleeping on a towel because the sheets were not the cleanest. He stayed up because the door was not the most secure. I would never recommend this place to anyone I know and will never be back. We couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenniferfrom Wisconsin

Don't stay more than a day!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed there only because it was close to airport. Thank goodness it was close because no taxis were answering the phone at 6 in the morning. Had to walk with all our luggage. At least it was clean it just appears run down and ghetto because the walls don't ever get repaired. Only get this room if all you want is somewhere to sleep near airport. Way overpriced for this Hotel but it is Chicago. All hotels are overpriced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We did not have a choice, flight cancelled, local motels filled up, at least we got a room. Only smoking rooms avail. If I had a choice I would not stay here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skylark Motel Chicago Midway

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room is just okay for the price and blankets and comforters are itching....