Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel, close to navy recruiting base.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Great stay. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

For the same money you can have a suite 2 miles

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: leaving
Cons: Smell, mattress, water pressure, mattress, price vs value, mattress... did I mention the mattress? I did not sleep! That was the whole purpose of stay
Location: My favorite thing to do nearby was to check into another hotel!
I switched to the Sleep Inn after a terrible first night in the place next door, to the North. It was a lateral move or even a downgrade. The mattress was hard and pillow were soft and flat. I was in town for Navy Boot Camp graduation but embarrassed for my daughter to see this place. There is a place with suites, 2 miles away, across from Walmart that was new, wonderful and the same rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator?

Posted Nov 2, 2014
When I checked in The Young lady at the counter informed me the room was on the 3rd floor. I had my 76 year old Mother with me so I asked for a room down lower preferably First floor but i got one on 2 then she informed me to take the stairs up and I asked if there was an elevator and she said no. So we lugged all the stuff up the stairs and the my mom had a hard time getting through the doors and open the doors. Needless to say when I got up the next morn to check out i took a wrong turn and guess what an elevator! I went back got my mom took her down the elevator on the way out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom California

NAVY Grad stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for NAVY grafuation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was Okay but overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location to Naval Base.
Cons: The showers could be bigger, with more than one shelf to put necessities, (shampoo, soap, razor, etc...) Had to put most everything on the floor.
Location: Located very close to the Navy Base. Great restaurant across the street, and not far from Walmart, and many other great restaurants.
We were visiting for our son's graduation from Navy Basic Training. The hotel was located very close to the Navy Base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P. Booherfrom Charlotte, NC

A good place to stay for Navy Graduation Ceremony

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, rooms were very comfortable, but bathroom facilities only adequate(not much privacy for changing). Very close to Naval Training Center and a very convenient shuttle was available for transport to and from the Training Center. The free breakfast was good (but not great), but hotel service people were very good. I would stay there again. The shuttle service was excellent (Elite Shuttle/Taxi).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga TN

Not up to Expectations

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated and modernized
I have used Sleep-Inn a few times previously and found them satisfactory for the price paid. This one was below the level of the others - in particular the water pressure in the shower was not sufficient and the water was only luke-warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice, clean hotel close to the Navy Basic Training

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Employees were very pleasant and helpful. I left my luggage in the office cause I could not take with me to the Navy graduations. Later I came to get
Cons: Everything was nice.
Location: Lake Bluff, Sleep In. We had a graduation to attend at the Navy Basic Training Campus only 10 minutes away from hotel. There are restaurants close by
Employees were very pleasant and helpful. I left my luggage in the office cause I could not take with me to the Navy graduations. Later I came to get the luggage. I did not have to pay extra day for them to hold my luggage.