Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the navy base.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Had a great time. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. Also elite taxi "juan" you really made our stay a good time thnx for your help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Syracuse, NY

Close to Great Lakes Navy Base

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Very friendly!
Cons: Alarm clock & telephone did not work
Location: Great if your Navy recruit is graduating
Hotel very clean, staff very helpful. Shuttle available to Great lakes Navy Base. Free breakfast 6-9AM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from WA

Room

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very run down. Cigarette holes in bed sheets, blanket. Odor. No Clock/radio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Traveling from MN, then IA to pick up my son for an interview at a med school. We ran into snow and driving around chicago we were happy to enjoy a nice motel. Gas station and mcdonalds next door were convenient I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from KY

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to Navy RTC. Good, friendly customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel for low cost one or two night stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
The room was very small. It had no desk. The TV was small. Location of hotel was good but difficult to get too if you were going north.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL, NEEDS A FEW IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Accessibility to restaurants and gas station, friendliness of the staff and the price of the room.
Cons: The room could be improved. Making sure all things function properly as well as the cleanliness. Maybe some new paint and new showerheads for sure.
Location: McDonalds and gas station a rock's throw away and wonderfull 24/7 restaurant across the street. Only five minutes from the Naval Base for graduation.
Overall this is a great hotel when coming in for a graduation and trying to stay within a minimal cost. I have stayed here twice. Once 2-1/2 years ago and once just recently. The 2-1/2 years ago was a better visit for me. The room was in much better condition. This time the bathroom door was missing a slide feature and a light and the room seemed as if it was just left, but overall this hotel is a great hotel to stay at I was just a little disappointed in the room this time around. There is a wonderful little restaurant across from the hotel and McDonalds and a gas station right there, so it is definitely accessible to what you need on a trip. Just wish they had some improvements to the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Sucks

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: I liked that they served eggs as part of the breakfast.
The bathroom is horrible.There is a sliding door that stays open about an inch so there is no privacy. The fan in the bathroom hardly worked at all. The shower experience was terrible. The water comes out like a fine mist... Needs more water pressure & a better shower head along with a fan in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelli from Colorado

Nice hotel close to RTC.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The public restroom was a little gross - it didn't appear dirty but it didn't smell clean. The room was far better.
Location: The location for people attending RTC graduation can't be beat. It is also easy to get to the Gurnee Mall and other attractions in Gurnee.
I would recommend staying at Sleep Inn to anyone who needs a place to stay when attending RTC Graduation. It is only a couple of miles away from the graduation site making it easy to get there when the gates open. The room was small but it was clean and the bed was comfy.