Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Callahan FL

Very close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean. They offered us a snack bag since we were going to leave before the breakfast opened.
Location: Very close to midway airport
We were there only a short time. It was very close to the airport. The room was very small but efficient. It was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom IN

Decent

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, clean room, great breakfast. My one complaint would be the window in the room letting in a *lot* of noise. I thought it was open at first...otherwise I had a fantastic stay. Great choice for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jayfrom Utah

No sleep at Sleep Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was incredibly uncomfortable, the room was small for the money, and the call at 2:43am to see if I was going to show up for my reservation when I had already checked in and was asleep in bed was unforgivable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Colleen Myslinski, Hotel Management
I do sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying at our property. I do wish that I would have been able to move your room in hopes of a softer bed per you preference but with the hotel being newly renovated all beds are brand new they all would be the same. I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you with a stay that will satisfy you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron Roderiquefrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not realize that this was Choice brand but had enjoyed other hotels in your chain in past years. It had basic accommodations but bed comfortable and shower okay. Your staff was very helpful in recommending nearby restaurants and helping me understand (Im nearing 85) how to work things as I have done little traveling in past years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Colleen Myslinski, Hotel Management
Ron, Thank you for staying here with us at the Sleep Inn. We were pleased to be able to assist you while you stayed with us. We hope if you are in the area again you choose to stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TBfrom Santa Monica

Musty room, train noise

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good and the bed and shower was nice, the room smelled musty and the floors had that damp feeling to them. I was also kept wake by train noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Colleen Myslinski, Hotel Management
I do apologize about the items that were of concern during your recent visit. I apologize on behalf of out team for the condition of your room and any noise that may have kept you awake. We hope you visit us again soon so we have another chance to offer you a superior visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Colleen Myslinski, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m.

Nice and clean. Close to airport. Pleasant staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean rooms. Good breakfast. The toilet was a bit noisy when flushing but otherwise nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for an airport night over

Posted Aug 7, 2014
very helpful and kind staff / free shuttle from and to the airport / good complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by P. Petersenfrom El Paso, TX

Much more than expected for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was pristine, and the personnel were way above average in helpfulness. The hotel is located in a complex with other (more expensive) hotels and is serviced by a communal shuttle to the airport which runs every 20 minutes. The complex includes a variety of restaurants. As an added note, the free coffee machine in the lobby produces superb coffee. I was so glad that I had chosen Sleep Inn even though I had never heard of it before.