Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Good choice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was just as advertised. Good for the price, shower could have used an update but nothing that would keep me away. Staying here was much better than a hotel in the area I stayed in the previous year. Friendly staff, comfy bed, AC nice and cold, what more could you want?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The eating area could have been a little bigger.
The room was clean and the bathroom as well. For the 2 of us the room was ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra $75 deposit, you are a tenant not a guest

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hospitality, and the hidden "deposit" that was sprung on me upon check-in.
So you traveled a long distance to reach your hotel and you think because you made a reservation everything is squared away for your arrival at the Sleep Inn in Tinley Park, IL. Well you are sorely mistaken. Upon reaching the front desk, you are required to pay an additional $75 deposit. So your left with the question, how bad do you really want that hotel room? When I reached my room, my first inclination was not to relax from my long trip, it was to check the room for damages because I am now a tenant held hostage by my deposit. At first glance everything appeared fine, but when your forced to zero in on imperfections to avoid a charge, you notice things like stains in the carpet and cracks in the upholstery. In addition, our room smelled like smoke and there was a posted warning sign of a $150 charge for smoking. So after checking the room for damages, I alerted the front desk to the smell of smoke so I would not be charged. In the morning I asked the new desk clerk if the guy from the night before had reported that my room smelled like smoke, her response was no. So now i'm panicking that i'm going to be charged an additional $150 on top of my $75 deposit, and I don't even smoke. Its predatory to bamboozle someone for more money after a long trip like mine when they are not made aware of additional charges. I should have been refunded immediately. In hindsight, I wish that I had declined to pay and stayed at a different hotel, because its 5 days later and still no refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: They ran out of eggs. Didn't attempt to refill.
Location: Good location close to major highways.
Good experience. Very clean. I would use this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eldorado, IL

Business Stay before Interview

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was a pleasurable stay at the hotel in one of the suburbs of Chicago. It was a good room for the rate that it sold for, and I enjoyed the stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Rooms are small. I had a room with 2 queen beds. We had 3 people in a room, it was a little cramped. Room was nice and clean, staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The shower was not clean to my satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Not worth the money!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Was not clean. Very small room. Breakfast was terrible!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray Stuart from Granger, IN

We were completely satisfied until...

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would have given Sleep Inn Tinley Park wonderful ratings, except when I checked our credit card online and saw that we were charged what we expected to pay online by Hotels.com and then we were also charged a $75 charge that we have no idea for what or why. When we checked out at the hotel, they weren't able to give us a receipt. We thought that was questionable. I have called my credit card company and complained about the mysterious additional charge. Pretty shady if you ask us.... :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short visits.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable. Hotel was quiet.
Cons: A larger toilet. A regular size would do better for all types of people. Exercise Room available for use. A pool available to use at a neighbor hotel
Location: Good location. Restaurants in walking distance.
The rooms were nice, but everything is miniature. The toilets are kindergarden size, the pillows very small, and overall size of the room was smaller than most hotels - a little claustrophobic for us. The service was great. The breakfast was good. The bed was comfortable. It is a good place to stay for short visits or overnight. We were disappointed that their exercise room was not available and that there is now pool.