Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Would not stay here again.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The beds, bathroom facilities
Location: Shopping
The breakfast was terrible. The beds were VERY uncomfortable as was the bathroom. Shower was the size of a coffin, toilet was so low,you could hardly get up, Asked for a handicap room. They had 2 and each one only had 1 bed in it !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandonfrom Chicago

Good

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good besides when we checked in to the room the heat was off and room was very cold. B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

First time in Chicago, the stay was nice

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
All was well during our 2 day stay at Sleep Inn. Check in was pretty uneventful. The expression on the face of the hotel attendant Kiesha initially was not inviting but as soon as she turned her attention to us she was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean. There were no signs of bugs, there was no hair in the bedsheets, there was nothing alarming. The room was a little tight but not too small. The bed sheets were very clean and clean smelling. There was a red stain on the carpet that looked like a kool-aid stain but it was barely noticeable. Adjusting the room temperature was easy and the room was as toasty as we needed it to be. Breakfast was ok. I don't expect any hotel to have the quality of organic/non gmo/non processed foods my family and I are accustomed to. Our stay was very quiet, it didn't seem like there was anyone in the rooms near us the entire stay. The surrounding neighborhood was fine. There were a few other hotels in the area, many restaurants, and many stores. There is a Whole Foods not too far from there (according to the GPS) but we couldn't fit that into our schedule. The morning we were due to leave it was snowing heavily. The snow plows attempted to clear the lot but by check out time it was covered again. I recommend this hotel and would probably stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice place....

Posted Jan 25, 2015
We felt like the hotel was comfortable and well appointed but housekeeping didn't stock enough bath towels and didn't restock the coffee supplies fully. Since we were only staying the one night I made no complaint. If we stay there again and it happens again, I will say something immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd go back

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Great bed
Very nice, clean up-dated room. Staff was nice, breakfast was better than a lot of places. My only complaint would be the thin walls, which I knew going into it might be an issue. Loud TV next door, but it was off by 11.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Round Lake Beach

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a memorial service and needed a clean, economical place to stay and Sleep-in did just fine for that. It had the typical economy hotel amenities and services and as we were not staying more than one evening it was fine. As is also typical the breakfast offered is high carb, and rather limited with mostly breads and cereals on the menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Relief from the drive to Chicago

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and secure.
Cons: Not much, really. The breakfast was adequate, plenty to eat, great coffee.
Location: A few traffic lights north on Harlem Ave., to the right, is a great little familyrestaurant thatwas perfect for supper. Nice, predominately white area
Needed a place to stay for the Tinley Park toy show. Sleep Inn was close enough. Easy to find, the roof peak was taller than other hotels in the area. Classy, clean, building. Young lady at the front desk (check-in time) was a real sweetheart. Third floor room in the corner was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com