Ratings based on 2,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, wonderful amenities, comfortable bed!
We had a great time at the Sofitel. The location was perfect for sightseeing, shopping and exploring the numerous restaurants in downtown Chicago. It's 2 blocks from a CTA station so it's very accessible. The staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful! When our flight got cancelled and we had to recheck back into the hotel for an extra night, we got upgraded as a "thank you" for coming back. It made our day after all the trouble we had to deal with the cancelled flight! They also offer free wifi, which may be a small thing but a lot of high end hotels ask you to pay for this as an extra. I would come back and stay here again, because even with a little bit higher room rate, you're getting your money's worth in terms of comfort and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cerca Michigan Ave y Rest

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Agradable.. Colores Muy bonitos de decoracion en habitacion bańo lujos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

great stay at Sofitel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great hotel. Beautiful lobby and fabulous location. You can walk everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super bien situé près de tout magasins restaurants

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Situation le personnel et les accommodations
Location: Cette hôtel est près de tout magasins attractions restaurant le lac Michigan tout peut se faire a pied
J ai ete bien acceuilli très bon service et très gentil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was in a great location with easy access to public transportation and walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Staff was very welcoming and rooms were highly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I enjoyed my stay will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in Chicago

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel before and love the location. We got a great room and great service while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend, Indiana

Always excellent!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We have stayed here many times and never been disappointed. The rooms are large and clean, and the staff always polite and extremely helpful. The restaurant is also terrific; the pain au chocolat for breakfast is always first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great neighborhood, very nice place to stay for vacation or work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Comfortable, modern hotel. Perfect location!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Everything! Service, quiet, walkability.
Cons: Nothing for us. It was perfect. Rooms are a big small but made up for by the dozens of other amenities.
Location: A block or two from everything. Close to Water Tower and Bloomingdales on Michigan Ave. A few blocks to the train if you want to go outside the loop.
So enjoyed this sleek, clean, modern hotel within walking distance of Michigan Ave and other attractions. Hotel staff is excellent, attending to every need quickly. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Free good coffee in the AM. Cozy fireplace near bar. Didn't use the restaurant but it was bright and seemed popular. The rooms weren't the biggest but had lovely spa-like bathrooms and comfortable beds. Amazing views from our 25th floor room. Elevators were efficient and quick. All in all one of the best stays we've had in Chicago, and we've stayed in many hotels there visiting family. Will definitely come again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Sebastien Pfeiffer, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Sofitel Chicago Water Tower. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit to Chicago! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our hotel, and we thank you for complimenting our staff and service. We hope that you present us with the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel in the near future! Sincerely, Sebastien Pfeiffer General Manager