Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was a very nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff. Would recommend it and would stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Granville, MI

Great hotel, lots of room for a big family.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: The breakfast needs more varitety. My daughter has a gluten allergy so not anything for her to eat. It would be great to have a waffle maker and meat
The room was great, bed comfortable and enough room for the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Price reasonable, breakfast pretty bad. Lot of staff gossiping/whispering about hotel drama I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

Least expensive for what is offerred in the area.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The least expensive in the Schaumberg area for a two bedroom, full kitchen unit.
Cons: Please replace the televisions with flat screens! Repair the potholes in your parking lots!
Location: Close to the Woodfield mall, Lego Land, major restraunts, easy access to highways, other establishments such as Target, Walmart, etc.
The only minor complaint which I have is that the televisions are outdated and reception was poor on most channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, overall friendliness of staff.
Tears in couches in two different units, Shabby paint with chips, older, worn furniture. We had to move to a second floor unit because of my mold allergy in the lower one. The toilet in the second unit was broken and we had to call maintenance around 9 p.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Price was the best part.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast, mattress, and pillows
Location: Woodfield mall, lots of restaurant choices
We arrived to be told that they had overbooked and were not getting the room we had requested. They did manage to find a room that was what we had requested. The price was great and so is the location. Breakfast was terrible from a hot food perspective. Dining area was filthy and trash overflowing. One person working. They did not greet or speak to the guests. Guess they were not concerned about how the food looked. The room was in need of a renovation. Tub drained slowly and water pressure was poor. Mattress and pillow quality were terrible. No shuttle service on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dominique from k

It was great pleasure to stay at Soneta

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I had good time with my family. Bigger than what I expected and very nice staff . I will take Soneta hotel next time again definitely
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Blue Island IL

My stay at the Sonesta Suites in Schaumburg IL

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Woodfield Mall
Cons: I'm not against using used furniture I think they should make sure the furniture is not scared.
Location: I didn't see anything for children to do. I had children with me ages 11 and 14
The let out sofa in the living room was dirty. It had spots on it. You could see the spots when you first walk into the room. The carpet was messed up. The maid did not clean the tub. When I ask why I was told I had to stay for at least 7 days to get the tub cleaned, I was not told of the rules when I checked and it was not posted. The furniture was chipped.
2 out of 5
by Vanessa from chicago, il

rundown

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel is so rundown. First our front door wouldnt close all the way and the whole door was missing paint and had huge dents in it like it had been kicked in.. the tvs cable did not work.. there were dirty towel still in out room. The bed was so hard I would have rather slept in tue floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from Davenport, IA

Convenient to Woodfield Mall and IKEA.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Plenty of room in each bedroom. Sofa bed wasn't bad to sleep on. No batteries in one of the remotes. Trouble adjusting water temperature in one of the showers.