Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Cons: Maid serives keeping the rooms clean each day. For what I was paying i expected the room to look fresh and clean like id did when I arrived.
Over all my stay was good. The only issue I had was the maid service they did not do a very good job of cleaning the suiet each day. There were time it looked let they were not ever there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room!
Cons: Breakfast actually sucked. If you are going to cook food it needs to taste good. Watched a lot of people dump their food.
This was the best hotel ever. An actual apartment instead of a hotel room. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Traveling with 4 children, was awesome. Breakfast could have been better, but over all well worth the money. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Louis Mo.

Love it!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very professional staff.. breakfast was great.. room very clean..etc.. loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galena, IL

Sweetest of Suites!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Without exaggerating, everything! Though we didn't use the pool and fitness center, they were well situated and equipped.
Cons: The bath had wall-mounted dispensers for shampoo, conditioner, and bath gel, but when one ran out getting more was awkward when already in the shower.
Location: This location was less than 2 miles from the convention center. Woodfield Mall and many other activities were conveniently within the 5 mile radius.
This was our first experience with Sonesta Suites, but not the last! Ours was the largest, truest suite that we've had, and we spend about 100 nights in hotels annually. This one had two distinctly separate rooms, plenty of space, a walk-in closet, full kitchen, full buffet breakfast, and (soon-to-be) complimentary dinner. To top it off, the offer a complimentary shuttle to any location within 5 miles of the hotel! How much better does that get??? We drive a diesel van and require a plug-in during the winter to ensure easy starting on cold mornings. The staff jumped on our request for a plug-in and found one on the property within 30 ft of our suite. Anything we requested was considered a simple task. Can't love Sonesta enough. (We hope the rest of them are equally as good.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mt.prospect

Anniversary weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Wanted to get away from home, celebrate our wedding anniversary and let the kids get away too. We was able to feel at home and relaxed. The kids enjoyed and so did we. We came here last year to celebrate our anniversary too. When we arrived this year to our Surprise,the Schaumburg location was remodeled. We was full of ooo's and ah's. Full stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, all flat screen TV 's, sofa bed, and we had two bedrooms with their own bathroom, and king size beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Nice hotel room did not stay warm

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and the room itself was wonderful
Cons: The windows were not adequate for Chicago winters
Location: It was near malls and resteraunts and right by the highway
We loved eerything about the hotel except it was bitterly cold outside and the windows used when they built the place were not very good for extreme cold weather. The staff was wonderful we arrived early and they let us check in right away. The room was very nice and in better weather I would give 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

More for your money

Posted Feb 23, 2015
There were three of us guys on a road trip. This room was just a little more than others, but we each got or own beds and two bathrooms. Great breakfast, great room. I'd stay here next time in in Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Perfect setting for a girls knitting get away.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Space in our suite was perfect for our stay.
Cons: The heating system left something to be desired. Staff was very helpful with this issue. Once we understood how it worked we were more relaxed.
Overall a good experience. Breakfast was good. Would have been nice to have access to coffee after the 9 a.m. Closing time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
cable didn't work hot water didn't work.! We checked out 2 hrs after arriving.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Recently renovated and very nice!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Brand new everything!!
Location: Perfect for our girls weekend shopping and dining with everything being nearby.
The big disappointing thing was walking into one of the bedrooms and finding a used condom on the floor. Yeah, not pretty. Once we could overlook that our stay was great.