Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by 6 flags and shopping!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We wanted to stay in a nice hotel in between our day at 6 flags and a day of shopping. This place was gorgeous! It was very clean and super friendly staff! We will be staying there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wheaton, Il.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Not as close to Great America as expected.
Only used while grandchildren where at Great America. Very nice and modern. Interesting design to bath. Staff very nice. A little farther from Great America than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Great America Gurnee Mills Shopping
Excellent! The room was perfect for a family of four- 2 adults and 2 children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Nice hotel close to six flags.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel room was clean and what was anticipated, however the pool is really small, not enough chairs for parents to sit on and watch kids swim, paint peeling from walls, swim area floor was full of mold, outdoor patio was disgusting full of gnats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority. Reflections like yours give us areas to improve our guest experience, as well as talking points to commend our staff. I’m sorry to hear our pool area was a disappointment, but I’m happy to know you enjoyed our clean rooms. Thank for taking the time to review your experience and we hope to see you again. Best, Adam Lopez, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were in town for a family high school graduation, to visit friends that recently moved to the north side of Chicago and to take the kids to Great America. The hotel was in the perfect location and the suites gave us more space for our family of 5. The complimentary breakfast was good. We used the pool and the workout room. The kids enjoyed buying treats at the convenience store in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from phoenix az

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: convenience to the base
Cons: more friendly from the staff
Very noisy at night time esp @ the Sundance Saloon. The staff at breakfast area are not friendly at all and not helpful. We always like Marriott Hotels we travel a lot esp in Hawaii and Maui but this place is ok but not great. But we had good time bec we spent time with our daughter who is in the Navy and also The SArge told its nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Helen, Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to my attention. It's unfortunate to hear that you did not have a satisfying stay. I hope to learn more about your experience so that I may better understand what measures would positively impact future guests. Please know your satisfaction is our highest priority and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our staff in order to make improvements and provide the consistent, friendly service our guests have come to expect. We value your feedback and hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Adam Lopez, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was VERY comfortable and I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friednly staff, clean, comfortable at a good price

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, nice and easy without being too fussy.
Arrived really let to be met by driendly helpful staff - full of information without being overbearing. Clean, great rooms fo rteh price and really comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gurpreet Singh from Indiana

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Very Nice and clean Hotel with very good service and friendly staff. I would rate it 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Location: Six Flags
Very nice hotel. Would highly recommend to anyone.