Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic room, great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Room had lots of space
Location: Great America is close
stayed for a local event. Staff was friendly, room was clean and big, breakfast had a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Stayed here for Navy graduation. Great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious rooms and the separate areas for toilet/sink and sink/shower. Also loved the morning buffet, with the make your own waffle station
Cons: Coffee available all the time.
Location: The location was perfect for the Navy graduation. Walmart and Chili's restaurant were in strip mall down the street.
We stayed here for the Navy graduation. It was about an 40 mins. from O'Hare airport and about 10 mins. from Navy base. It was convenient to take a taxi/shuttle from. Sarge's taxi service was awesome and very convenient to Meet and Greet Sundance Saloon that Sarge provides for the families. The conditions of the room were excellent. The room was very spacious, with a couch/sitting area in the room when you first walk in. We liked the fact that the toilet/sink were separate rooms from the shower/sink area. That was very convenient to getting ready in the morning. The room had 2 queen size beds, a small refrigerator, a microwave, small coffee pot and a hair dryer, as well as ironing board. The morning buffet was amazing! There was everything you could have wanted for breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, sausage and home fried potatoes in chafing dishes. There was a toaster for toast and bagels and a make your own waffle station. There were dispensers for 4 kinds of cereals and hot oatmeal with all the fixings and toppings you could imagine. There was hot coffee carafes and also at nite, a cash bar. We would definitely stay here again!!!!! 5 stars!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Nice hotel close to naval base and stores.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Rooms need to have air refreshner or smells like clean room.
We attend my son RTC graduation . Hotel is close to the venue. Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Hotel is ok but I was disappointed that for 3 nights and 4 days they never change our bed sheet. No exhaust fan in the bathroom and small. Room are is look bigger in the picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear gie, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area visiting the naval base. It is reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and areas for improvement, that allow us to serve our guests better. Please visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Sincerely, Adam Lopez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently next to Walmart.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Beds are pretty good, rooms are pretty clean, staff is very friendly and its a good amount of space. Nice that the shower and the toilet are in separate rooms. Was here for my fathers funeral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smithton, IL

Navy Graduation Stay......Perfection & Comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything, the beds were super comfy and soft. The room, décor, and proximity to the Graduation.
Cons: Nothing....
Location: Close to shopping, food, and graduation
We stayed her for 3 nights for my brothers Navy Graduation. Did a lot of research based on distance, price and space. We needed 2 beds, and a fairly nicer room. This exceeded what we were looking for, the rooms are so nice, very big, love the décor. Its very modern....and you can't go wrong. Less than 10 min away from the Graduation, there is Walmart across the street, Dunkin Donuts, Baskin Robbins, Chipotle to name a few very close amenities, and shops. I highly RECOMMEND!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Stayed for navy PIR

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Everything exceeded my expectations, very nice! The only negatives were there was a big white gross spot/stain in the hall by the elevator that was there ALL weekend. If not for that one thing, I would say as far as cleanliness goes, this may have been one of the best hotels I've stayed in(and that is my number one priority in a hotel). The other con was when we were leaving, i wanted to make sure I didn't need to do anything further to check out, so I went to the front desk. I waited for at least 5 minutes, and no one ever came. Granted, it was 4 am, and it didn't really bother me, but some people may find that problematic. So other than those 2 no big deal things, great place to stay. I would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Hill

Nice hotel. Close to Great Lakes Navy RTC.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
My experience was good although my key cards stopped working twice. Overall it was a very nice stay and they are very accomdating to our sailor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

Will stay again!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and decor.
Cons: No
Location: We were there to go to a show at the cities theater. We took a cab and it was only 10-15 minutes from the hotel. We were close to eating and shopping
Recently stayed with my mother and my sister's. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was very nice. Very comfy beds. We were very impressed by it's unique modern design. Will surely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
In town for Fright Fest. Close to everything! Nice breakfast and great fitness room. Would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Close to Six Flags

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Overall really nice. Good breakfast, location, and atmosphere. Some issues with room cleanliness. Sliding door for shower room had white lotion(?) splashed and dried all over it. Could tell it had been there for awhile. Found dirt spot on fitted sheet under pillow near headboard. Didnt find it until the next morning after check in. Grossed me out but what could I do. Even with these small issues, I would recommend this hotel.