Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from St Louis MO

Decent hotel located near interstate

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate.
Cons: The customer service is something you should work on at this hotel.
Location: Very good pizza place located nearby and you also have Outback Steakhouse right there at the hotel.
This hotel was OK. The rooms are a very good size and clean. I found the front desk staff to be very rude. The breakfast has a very good selection but it's located in an area where if you have more than 10-15 people it can be very crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Basanta Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have during your recent experience with us. We all strive to produce an absolute best level of service. I am saddened to see that our front desk associated failed to meet your expectation. My goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Please come back and visit us anytime, we promise you will have an exceptional service in all areas of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from IL

Alright, but needs closer look

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: The hotel has a modern look, but I was turned off right away with a long black hair hanging out of the candy bowl sitting at the reservation desk.
Location: Again, only in town for family affairs and were consumed with that.
We were in town for some family affairs.The pool was a little on the small side, but for the four of us it was great, as it was a great temperature and the area was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Basanta Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate your needs and you were able to enjoy the pool.Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We hope on your next visit to Chicago you will choose our property again and we promise you the same exceptional service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good free breakfast . Terrible parking.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Kids were loud in room next door. Nice to have a fridge µwave. Toilet was leaking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
The outcome of your experience with us is most unfortunate and we can't wait for you to return to our property. We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have encounter while being our guest. I have followed up with the concern department about every issues that you had during your recent experience with us and we will make it right whatever it takes for us to do. I hope this does not stop you from coming back to visit our hotel. I assure you that we value your feedback and will do everything we can to learn from this. We hope to see you sometime again, and get a chance to make up for what happened during your last visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Spingfied, MA/ HT: Ponce PR

Excellent hotel. Great if you are taking the USMLE

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: rooms as spacious; staff eager to help; view.
Cons: snow cleaning in the garage ramp. I almost got stuck.
Location: The location is great if you are taking the usmle step 2 cs,
Excellent hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, elegant and some of them have a view to the city. The staff is eager to make your stay better. In the first day of my stay the a/c was damaged, because the intense cold, because The hotel has great insulation, it can be -2 F outside and 75 F inside with heat off. They fixed that within 18 hours. With the HVAC on cooling mode the room has 62 F. The Breakfast is delicious.. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. has an indoor parking garage so you don't have to spend time removing the snow from your car. The CSEC is near from the hotel. Airplanes are on final approach when they pass over the building, so you will see airplane flying low. If winds change (during a snowstorm) airplanes will pass over the area taking off, you can hear the with the buzz saw sound form engines. (Good for plane spotting)The "L" blue line pass just near of the hotel. Because the room has multiple layers of windows the airplanes are not audible form the hotel but you can feel the train vibrations. The hotel runs smoothly even in a snowstorm(7 in of snow), but I almost got stuck in the garage ramp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travel from Michigan

This hotel caters to O'Hare Airport passengers

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: The king suite is very comfortable, roomy, and well appointed with mini-fridge, microwave, sink, and sofa bed. The WIFI at this hotel was exceptional.
Cons: They really need several hot tubs instead of a pool.
After arriving and finding the hotel under some type of renovation, I was still pleasantly surprised at the kind service. The airport shuttle was running a little behind, but the courtesy and kindness of the shuttlebus drivers was outstanding. The morning breakfast and the coffee bar were par exellent. The food area is serviced and kept fresh by wonderful employees with international flair. Free parking, but watch out for tight, snowy parking spots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 3, 2014
close to subway station. good meal. good care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petra Hein-Peters from South Elgin, I'll

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a group of six long time friends having a "slumber party". The staff catered to our needs! Had a great time! Great breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Basanta Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us! We are happy that we were able to accommodate all your needs. We look forward to have you as our guest in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast, parking and internet!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
The value of free breakfast, parking and internet makes this a very nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tina from Ohio

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Basanta Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We look forward to yet another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future and we promise you will have an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014