Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel north of the river

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I and a friend stayed in a suite here while attending a convention. I've got no complaints. It was nice to have a sitting area. The breakfast was decent--several options and similar to any other free breakfast hotel I've stayed at. We had a corner room and had two excellent views. Down one window we could see the Tribune Tower and lake in the distance. Very pretty at night. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location to soundbar and bevy night clubs

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was a great location and I definitely will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The staff was friendly. The parking is very expensive in the area, recommend valet with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford, UK

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Service, location, comfort
Cons: Kettle and teabags in room
Location: Very central, easy to get to Michigan Avenue for shopping, and to the museum campus for the aquarium, Field Museum and planetarium
The hotel is in a great location, it's a nice part of town and easy to get to shops and major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Neil the doorman/bellhop who was always ready with directions and help. We had a room on the 25th floor with a great view and the city noise was minimal. The room was clean and comfortable, our only complaint was that being British we would have liked a kettle and some teabags! Breakfast was well organised and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: great location and good free breakfast
Cons: mattress comfort could be improved
good location good hotel highly recommend good location good hotel highly recommend good locgood location good hotel highly recommendation good hotel highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Affordable Service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: I like the cleaniness of the rooms! It was like home away from home. I enjoyed the breakfast as well.
Cons: One thing I think could be improve is lowering parking rates. I had to pay additional parking fees since the hotel was not convenient is distance.
Location: The location was near downtown. But wish it was in more walking distance of downtown.
Staying at the Springhill Suites was a very good experience for my boyfriend and I. The rooms were very clean and I could tell by the way the sheets smelled. I think they did a very good job at making cleaniness their top priority. I really like that breakfast was provided as well. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the very nice 4-Star rating! I am happy to hear you and your boyfriend had a nice stay at our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Nice hotel in downtown Chicago

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Great hotel, good price for downtown. Would be nice to get a discount on the parking garage as that is quite expensive. Breakfast was great, staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice 5-Star review! I am glad to hear you had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a pool.... When it has water in it!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I booked this hotel for my daughters 4th birthday specifically since it had a pool. Upon check in he told me where the pool was located to use. We put our stuff down in the room then went to check out the pool when we found it empty!!! Maid told us it had been out all week! When I confronted the front desk they were not apologetic and iust said we could walk 18 min in the middle of January with 2 kids up use another pool. Why was I not notified before I paid to stay here upon checking in!! Your breakfast staff is 100000x nicer than your man running the check in! We will be staying in the marriot on michigan ave from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and the nice comments regarding our breakfast staff. I'm truly sorry you did not get a chance to utilize our pool due to an emergency repair that was needed to repair a leak. We truly do empathize with our guests as this is a very nice amenity our hotel offers. We did try and reach out to all of our guests via email. Unfortunately, we do not have any emails listings for guests that use 3rd parties to book their room at our hotel. We understand that many guests look forward to swimming when stay at a hotel, which is why we did reach out to the nice people at the Marriott on Michigan to see if we could send some of our guests to access their pool. Again, we are truly sorry this put a sour note in your stay, but I truly hope all other phases of your stay were positive. Our pool is up and running and looks better than ever. We hope you do get a chance to use it in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ted

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glennfrom Hinsdale

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location for hitting the town and the local nightlife
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review!