Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Bachelorette Weekend

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and space in the hotel room.
Cons: The (either wine cooler or fridge) was leaking and didn't chill our beverages; you could see the water damage on the cabinet.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars near by, shopping a couple blocks down. Near public transit so you can explore the many parts of the city!
Overall a very welcoming and friendly staff. The staff was very accommodating when I requested an early check-in and worked very hard to turn the rooms after a full-house the night prior. I appreciated there customer service willingness to check us in as early as possible--and help us with all of our decorations & luggage. The room was spacious; just what we needed for five adults celebrating a friend's last hurrah before tying the knot! The location was GREAT, tons of near by restaurants and bars, very close to public transit. I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: very modern and functional
Cons: more room for breakfast
Location: shops, museums zoo
best location to explore all this great city has to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice 4-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great hotel, close to sites!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very clean & comfortable. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful too. Manager gave kids free stuffed animals and personally showed us how to get to parking area. Breakfast was good too (eggs, ham, sausage, etc...) our view from 24th floor was quite nice. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: The location was great. It was about a mile to Navy Pier and Millennium Park, which was a good walking distance.
We stayed here for the weekend and as soon as we walked in, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We arrived an hour early but were able to check in and were very pleased with our room. The continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff in the breakfast area was very friendly, which you don't see very often. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Nice hotel close to pretty much everything.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, location, and the staff were great.
Cons: The pool. Smaller than it looked on pictures and was to chlorinated.
Location: Close to shopping, dining, and only about a 25 minute walk to Navy Pier.
We just got back from our Chicago family vacation! Our hotel room was nice. There is a pool but it was not as big as it looked on the pictures and was heavily chlorinated. I have sensitive skin and could not stay in long. The breakfast was great and the staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! I am truly sorry the pool felt over chlorinated. I will make sure to pass this information on to my Director of Engineering so he can review his logs. Our engineers check the pool twice a day, 7 days a week to make sure that our pool is at optimal levels. Again, I'm deeply sorry about the pool and I will make sure this is investigated so that it is perfect for our future guests. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
This bare bones operation presented tatty carpets, dirty elevators and absolutely no services at all. The rooms were noisy and security was barely adequate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
I appreciate the time for reviewing our hotel. Our hotel certainly does not run a "bare bones" operation without any services. Our nightly security is on 7 days a week as many hotels do not even offer this to the guests. We take great pride in being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in downtown Chicago and we strive for this each and every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Short trip from Alshacker

Good experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Nice hotel, close to attractions, friendly staff. Excellent. Would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toilet backed up.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Good breakfast no other complaints. Good location, good rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review! I'm sorry to hear your toilet back up. I hope our engineer was able to fix the situation quickly. I'm glad everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serpeliou from Switzerland

Nice hotel downtown Chicago

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was really nice. The room was comfortable, had a microwave and fridge so you could prepare food if you don't want to eat out
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. The good: waffles, yogurts and fruits. The bad: oatmeal, eggs, bread
Location: The hotel is close to the Navy Pier,the architecture boat tour,bus tour departure, also nearby museums. Walking distance to plenty of good restaurants
We had a great time staying at this hotel, the staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel has a good location if you want to take advantage of the city attractions such as River boat tour or city bus tour. Museum, the sky deck building (former sears tower). The only thing that could be improve is the breakfast that the hotel offers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice 4-Star review! I am so glad our staff took great care of you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good downtown hotel for families with children.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We stayed for an extended weekend and used City Pass to visit some of the main Chicago sites. This hotel was very clean & the staff were very friendly. We particularly liked the doormen who helped us get a taxi van (needed with infant in car seat carrier & stroller) & gave walking directions to downtown restaurants, stores and activities. The front desk staff were knowledgeable about the hotel amenities & the local area. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and friendly. It was a great way to start each day! The pool was clean and we liked that it was 4ft at deepest - safer for 1 adult watching 3 children. It was rather small, but still comfortable. The room was rather small, but still comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice 4-Star review! I am so glad you and your family enjoyed their stay! We hope to have you back in the next time you are in Downtown Chicago!