Ratings based on 1,415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Front desk folks were amazing, rooms were comfortable and location was very close to all major offices!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Great hotel in a great location. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was excellent. We would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5-Star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a good part of town

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel is listed as a suite but it's really just a room with a couch. There was no divider in the room. The hotel location was great, it was in a really lively part of town. The room was clean and the staff was polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We consider our rooms "suites" as they are larger than your standard room and each suite contains a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm glad you enjoyed our location. Thanks and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

No hassle hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel has convenient self parking garage for decent price if you don't want to pay crazy prices for valet. Checking in was a breeze and even got a nice complimentary upgrade for my room. I was on the 25th floor with great view of the skyline. Rooms were spacious and clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet is not as extensive as you would see in other hotels, but was still very delicious for being complimentary so can't complain. Checkout was a breeze too and all staff were very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Daniel , Hotel Management
thank you so much for the 5-Star review! I am so glad you had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel.

Posted May 25, 2015
Every staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great. Pool was on the smaller side but no one was in it both times we swam. The pull out bed was rather uncomfortable. The refrigerator in our room did not work but wasn't really a concern to us. Room was very clean. Overall a great family hotel. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 4-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Family weekend

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Location is good. When in Chicago you always plan to walk everywhere anyway.
The staff was always very helpful. Loved the door men; super funny. And the breakfast was fantastic! Many healthy options; scrambled eggs, oatmeal, fresh fruit. I was traveling with kids, so it was so nice to just go downstairs for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
It was great. Rooms were big and clean, the staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Pleasant, MI

convenient location

Posted May 10, 2015
We chose this hotel based on its location to Michigan Ave and the sites, the free breakfast and WiFi, and price. It lived up to all points. The breakfast was typical fare but hot and fresh. It was an easy walk to most places and our view from the 23rd floor was great. The fan in the bathroom wasn't working so it got steamy during showers but that really wasn't a big problem. They even let us check in 4 hours early which was a welcome surprise after the early morning train ride. I would have no reservations using Springhill again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4-Star review! I am glad you had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

It was a great hotel. All the staff was so nice

Posted May 10, 2015
Came there for a weekend getaway, it was amazing! Beautiful view from the room and pool. Staff is fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review! I am happy to hear you had a nice weekend stay at our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very busy

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Nice room and view
Cons: Not much. The party people were out of control.
We stayed here as our last resort. Almost all of the hotels were sold out for the weekend due to the NFL draft being in town. Streets were also closed for the Polish festival. We usually stay near U of Chicago where our son goes to school. Lots of noise in the hallways at 3 am with drunk people slaming doors. Room was nice. Shower was werid. I would recommend it to someone who likes the party scene.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review! I am glad you had a nice stay. We do have security on overnight, 7 days a week, so please call if there are ever any noise disturbances near your room. Thank you and we hope to have you back!