Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, On

Family trip to Chicago

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast were great.
Cons: Parking is expensive at $47 per day.
Location: We walked to the Architecture boat tours, Millennium park, Navy Pier, the magnificent mile, and restaurants. The "el" was also nearby.
Our stay at this hotel was great. The staff were helpful, warm and friendly. The room was comfortable and had little extras like a fridge and microwave that we appreciated. The breakfast was excellent - great quality and lots of variety. The location was excellent. We were close to all the main sites and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We enjoyed our short visit to Chicago and our stay in the Springhill Suites. We had two five year olds with us and the complementary breakfast really was a plus for them. Yes I would be happy to stay at the Springhill again. The doorman and overall service was great. We booked the room through Expedia,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and glad the little ones did as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Breakfast was awesome. Room was spacious and guy who brought extra glasses and ice to the room even took a picture of our group for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect area

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great hotel in downtown Chicago. Very very nice staff. Amazing breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chicago visit on vacations

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The ubication is good
Very nice place, the ubication is very good, the service is perfect, realy is a very good choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Bachelorette Weekend

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location and space in the hotel room.
Cons: The (either wine cooler or fridge) was leaking and didn't chill our beverages; you could see the water damage on the cabinet.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars near by, shopping a couple blocks down. Near public transit so you can explore the many parts of the city!
Overall a very welcoming and friendly staff. The staff was very accommodating when I requested an early check-in and worked very hard to turn the rooms after a full-house the night prior. I appreciated there customer service willingness to check us in as early as possible--and help us with all of our decorations & luggage. The room was spacious; just what we needed for five adults celebrating a friend's last hurrah before tying the knot! The location was GREAT, tons of near by restaurants and bars, very close to public transit. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4-Star review! I am so glad our staff was accommodating and able to assist in multiple ways during your stay. We hope you had a successful bachelorette weekend and hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: very modern and functional
Cons: more room for breakfast
Location: shops, museums zoo
best location to explore all this great city has to offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice 4-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great hotel, close to sites!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very clean & comfortable. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful too. Manager gave kids free stuffed animals and personally showed us how to get to parking area. Breakfast was good too (eggs, ham, sausage, etc...) our view from 24th floor was quite nice. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, MN

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: The location was great. It was about a mile to Navy Pier and Millennium Park, which was a good walking distance.
We stayed here for the weekend and as soon as we walked in, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. We arrived an hour early but were able to check in and were very pleased with our room. The continental breakfast was outstanding and the staff in the breakfast area was very friendly, which you don't see very often. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Nice hotel close to pretty much everything.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, location, and the staff were great.
Cons: The pool. Smaller than it looked on pictures and was to chlorinated.
Location: Close to shopping, dining, and only about a 25 minute walk to Navy Pier.
We just got back from our Chicago family vacation! Our hotel room was nice. There is a pool but it was not as big as it looked on the pictures and was heavily chlorinated. I have sensitive skin and could not stay in long. The breakfast was great and the staff was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! I am truly sorry the pool felt over chlorinated. I will make sure to pass this information on to my Director of Engineering so he can review his logs. Our engineers check the pool twice a day, 7 days a week to make sure that our pool is at optimal levels. Again, I'm deeply sorry about the pool and I will make sure this is investigated so that it is perfect for our future guests. Thank you and we hope to see you back soon!