Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Toledo OH

Perfect location

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Went to Schaumburg for lego land and medieval times and found the hotel perfectly located within minutes of our destinations. Great breakfast bar too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and great breakfast
Great stay! The staff was excellent. Great hot breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Mark B, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Springhill Suites Schaumburg, I am happy that you take advantage of our complimentary breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NSK from Robins, Ia

We loved it!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable experience. Can't wait to stay in another Springhill Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nursemom from Madison wisconsin

Nice way to visit near chicago on a budget!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
love! Going to this hotel when visiting near Chicago great shops and restaurants near by always have a nice time here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Mark B, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Springhill Suites Schaumburg, you are right, the hotel is close many great dining and shopping options, I look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Vacation

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our son's birthday with extended family and the hotel was wonderful. It was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We'd stay there again for sure. It was very affordable for us and next to just about everything we wanted to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by jim from Wisconsin

Shopping

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. Close to woodfield mall and other shopping attractions. Hotel was clean and service was frendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, great rooms, good location. We had a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could have been much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014
I very comfortable room set up like a suite with a sitting area as well as the bedroom. The furnishings are contemporary and functional but not luxurious - a little lower price point than I anticipated. I chose this hotel over others because it had a hot tub. Unfortunately, I had not anticipated so many families would make a similar choice and the noise level at the indoor pool made the space less than inviting. It reminded me of the YMCA at summer camp instead of a business hotel. The breakfast buffet is better than many with fresh scrambled eggs, cereals and yogurts as well as the waffle machine. And coffee and tea was available 24/7 which is a nice touch. The fitness center is pretty basic but I appreciated not having to be outside in 9 degree temps to get my workout. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Mark B, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Springhill Suites Schaumburg, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, I am sorry that the hot tub was very busy during your stay; please let us know next time and we will do our best to accommodate you with different options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from McComb, Ohio

Convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com