Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argenta, IL

Value in Lombard

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: breakfast
The complimentary breakfast was nice. For the price, this was a nice hotel. But, the matress and pillows were beat up. The matress, I could feel the springs, and the pillows felt like trying to sleep on a deflated cotton beach ball. But having a complimentary breakfast, that features biscuits and gravy AND a waffle maker... well that makes up for a below average night of sleep. I'd stay there again for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel about 30 min from the city!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were approachable and helpful. Great location. Great Breakfast options.
Cons: The hotel room is a bit crowded with the furniture. I had a hard time figuring out where I can put my luggage.
Location: Location in a quiet suburban neighborhood. There are some food spots around but closes around 10pm. There is a pizza spot that closes at 4 am!!
My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel pretty late ( Delays from the flight ) at around 11:45pm. When first walk in into the lobby/breakfast area first, you see how clean it is. We were greeted by Joe who was very friendly and very familiar with the city ( where the nearest pizza spot, super market, gas station, etc. The room had a King size bed with a small night table on each side, a pullout sofa bed, a mini fridge ( empty ), a stand up closet (with ironing set and hangers), a flat screen TV positioned right in front of the bed on top of a drawer, a desk near the AC with a chair, 2 coffee tables ( one as soon as you go into the room and the other one in front of sofa bed ),was very clean for the most part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good experience overall. Room smelled of fresh laundry upon entering, which is also a promising sign of a clean room. Plenty of parking and the staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was above average and there were cookies, drinks and juice available throughout the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prices, Prices, Prices

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The noise that appliances make
Location: Lots of stuff
It is a cool place for the price and really not much to complain about. But my only complaints is that the fridge, heater, and toilet all made too much noise throughout the night. So I unplugged the fridge every night, and closed the bathroom door and hoped that the heater wouldn't wake me up too many times. But it did. Other than that, nice staff, nice breakfast, nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the mall

Posted Feb 18, 2015
It was a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was good and costumer service was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON Canada

Nice hotel and reasonable rates

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel and a lot of towels
Cons: To have fresh fruits instead of sour fruit salad with lemon ... the carpet in the hallway may need to change.
Nice hotel and reasonable rates and clean with a lot of towels ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was in a mass hotel district by the highway. We got a king bedroom with a sofa. The room was clean, and comfy. The housekeeper shaped some towels into swans on the bed and added Hershey kisses for Valentine's day. We thought that was adorable. There was an ice machine and vending on every floor. Our toilet broke and they fixed it whilr we were at dinner, then we didn't have a remote, but the front desk provided one promply. I did not like that our room was right bu the elevator, it was disturbing at times. The bathroom was a nice size and clean. We were not impressed with the breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It's was overall good not great but worth what your getting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Wifi service could be better.
Location: It is near where I needed to be for my meetings so I didn't do a lot of things nearby.
I stay in Lombard regularly. I have stayed in other hotels there. They have been a little bit nicer but I don't need a pool or a hot tub. The location is great for me. The staff is great. The room was more than adequate. It had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Friendl, clean and comfortable quiet rooms

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The room comfort, having a 'fridge, convenience to the local attractions, friendly staff. Very quiet
Location: While it isn't a "resort" type vacation hotel, it is right in the Downers Grove, Lombard and Lisle area. Pleasant little towns
Was a little cautious as I had not heard of Stay Inn, and the price was low. But was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort with a nice lobby and breakfast area. Staff were very helpful in assisting me to change my original reservations, no penalties. I certainly would use it again, at the level of Marriott Courtyards, altho no pool is available. But there is always a nice coffee and tea refreshment table in the lobby with ice water and everything you need.