Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping, dinning, highway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It's a nice value to stay while visiting the Chicago area. Nice room, friendly staff, free wifi and breakfast. Close to mall, restaurants. Easy highway access. Very nice. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place at the right price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great second time experience. Will continue to stay here as need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Oh

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very good accommodations, for the price. Excellent staff. Didn't use breakfast but it smelled good every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jpeterson35 from Lombard, Il

Stayed 6 days

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast, hotel staff
Location: Local Mall nearby, lots of places to eat. Gas station a block away.
Room was good, WIFI worked fine. The breakfast buffet was fresh and had some variety from day to day. Really had no complaints. For the price I will always stay here when visiting the area, high cost hotel are not justified, Stay Inn is the best buy in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Yorktown mall

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very comfortable room. Hotel near Yorktown mall, which turned out to be very convenient, tried RA Sushi for dinner, there's also an AMC theater nearby. The hotel was very clean, staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Toronto, Canada

Clean, Reasonable Cost and Quiet

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location, and cleaning staff were excellent
Cons: Better cable. AMC for example
Location: Local shopping mall 5 minutes away. Highways 5 minutes away. Very central. Restaurants all around. Overall good location.
Stay was for 5 days. The room was clean, and cleaning staff were very accommodating. And the cost was very reasonable for 5 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Fairfield, Ohio

Nice hotel, everything very close

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Check in staff was pleasant, changed our room for us due to not really caring for being on the 4th floor. Would have liked to been notified that a $25 incidental charge was being placed on our credit card before it was on our online banking and had no idea where it was from. It did not say the hotel name, but was confirmed that this is what it was. Door handle was very hard to turn, we had to give it a hard push when trying to enter the room. Breakfast was not at all what we expected. The pastries were hard, the eggs were powdered eggs and not good at all. We did go elsewhere for breakfast. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. For never being there, shopping and entertainment was very easy found and in a general local location. Check out staff was friendly. but also did not tell us about the charge of the $25 incidental charge. This charge stayed pending on our online banking for about 5 days and we had to call the bank and ask where this charge came from cause we were not sure of the name of the place it was charged at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Texas

For the price it's excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Fitness equipment.
Location: Location is good for me; I'm always there on business, and there are good places to eat nearby, there's a mall down the road, close to a major freeway
If you base your ratings based on what you get versus what you paid, this place is excellent. No complaints other than the treadmill being broken...but things like that happen. Everyone is friendly, breakfast is good, place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting family.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: Chicago!!
Not fancy but comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great breakfast bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was great

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Would recommend to all.Every thing about this motel was as it says and better.