Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

A+

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: Breakfast good, but not much vegetarian variety.
Location: Easy for researchers at Wade Center, Wheaton. Plenty of restaurants.
Convenient, quiet, comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy agradable y sin ningún inconveniente

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Buen hotel. Relativamente cerca del centro de Chicago, aprox. a 1 hra. en tren. Te puedes ir en taxi a la estación del tren. Aprox. Cobran $ 10:00 Dlls la corrida, de regreso si recomiendo que pidas un taxi al hotel porque no hay taxis en la calle. El desayuno bien, mejor que en otros. Muy cerca de una plaza y un Target. La zona muy agradable. En general muy buena estancia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, good value

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nothing fancy, but a decent value. For the price, I can't imagine finding a nicer place to stay in the Lombard area. The rooms are a little dated, but mine was clean and relatively comfortable. I had a problem with my original room, and the staff relocated me to another room without objection. (Thank goodness they weren't fully booked.) Like the rest of the room, the bathroom was quite small with limited counter space and a very low shower head. Breakfast was only so-so, with no fresh fruit of any kind. Note: The current guest rating on this hotel is a 4.4, which is higher than most of the more expensive hotels in the area. I travel a lot for business, and I'm sorry to say this is not a 4.4 hotel. I have to believe most guests are rating it relative to the rate. Do not expect a Hyatt experience at a Econolodge price and you should be satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Clean bathroom - comfortable bed - great WiFi.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is more food than you could possibly eat so you need to just be picky - get your favorite items and eat them up!
Cons: Nothing really. Very nice motel in a nice neighborhood.
Location: An indoor style mall is about one block away. Several nice places to eat around it. We ate at Sweet Tomatoes about two blocks from the motel.
Room was very nice for this price range. Location was near many shops and restaurants. Toll-road I-88 becomes I-290 and takes about one hour during morning rush hour. Interstate I-355 is also nearby. We drove directly to Adler Planetarium in about 1 hour, beginning at 9:30 am. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable, towels nice and thick. Breakfast was much better than the average motel; eggs, two waffle machines, bagels or toast, cereals, cold milk, etc. Plenty of food for everyone and lots of tables and seats. Wifi was good for two laptops. Didn't watch TV. Bathroom was spacious and tub was very clean. Refridgerator but no microwave in room. There is one in the breakfast area. Overall I'd give it a 4.9 only because they have a television in the breakfast room, already put on a channel, with the volume already locked in. Sorry but I don't like having to listen to a TV during breakfast. Other than that - no issues or complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfy Bed, Lacks Power Supply

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: This was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was superb, lots of options.
Cons: Needs more power supplies, was a little taken aback by the extension cords.. needs a little updating.
Location: Tons of shopping & restaurants
I travelled for business. The first room needed a little maintenance, but once they moved me to the 2nd floor. The next room was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Only a short overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to one of our favorite breakfast restaurants (Omega, just a block down Highland Ave.
Hotel was good, it was convenient to where we needed to be, staff and facility were up to par for the price we paid. Really only slept and left, so not much more to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove, IL

Well kept hotel near the Yorktown Plaza

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, location
Cons: receptionist welcome, more power outlets
Location: yorktown plaza has good places to go like the bowling alley and beer house.
had a pleasant stay overall. room was clean and bathroom was too. the initial receptionist could be more welcoming. in the room, there were not enough outlets for plugging in chargers..made it difficult to charge laptop, phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, MI

good location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Evening staff were very helpful.
Cons: Proper training on etiquette on how to address your guest in a more professional manner.
Room was nice/clean, adequate for a few nights. Breakfast was nice/typical continental hotel breakfast. Check-in disorganized: hotel staff (3:00) on 7/18 was somewhat short/dismissive/disinterested Upon arriving to our room found cleaning staff still cleaning room/key given to us did not work/this happened twice during the stay. Returning that night to the room - key did not work and when I went to correct issue, found out that the (3:00) desk attendant gave us the wrong room and also did not properly check us in and evening desk attendant had know idea anyone was in that room, informed me we were in the wrong room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the western Chicago suburbs. Very nice all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisonsin

Clean quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
We were looking for a cheap hotel close to Chicago and this hotel fit the bill. It's about a 35 to 40 minute drive to Chicago depending on traffic but if you don't mind the drive and want to save some money you can't go wron with this hotel. The breakfast was good. Nothing special but enough food to get you going for the day. There were eggs, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, muffins, waffles, bagels, juice, yogurt, and some fruit. Not bad. I'd stay here again if I ever go back to Chicago. Just know that this isn't a four star resort. It's just a mid level hotel. But we had no problems with anything.