Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel with great staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Got to the hotel very late but the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was much larger than I had imagined and everything was very clean and comfortable (the bed wasn't the nicest bed I had ever slept on but still comfy. The breakfast the next day was delicious (not just cold food but eggs and ham the morning I was there). Staff was once again quite friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of the Staybridge Suites-Aurora. We are so glad that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet while you were here! We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and will pass along your kind words. Hope to see you again soon! Cindy-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: staff is super friendly and hotel is great.
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants very close
Great place to stay. rooms are always clean and so is the hotel. located in a great area just a block off the beaten path. has a wonderful paved path to take a walk along a pond. would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, IL

Good place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was nicely located near to many things such as shopping or other activities.
Cons: Get Rt. 59 finish. The traffic was terrible.
Location: Fax Valley Mall has lots of things but Rt. 59 repairs made it impossible to move arround.
The breakfast buffet was a cut above most hotels buffets. The rooms was standard. The kitchen was nicely stock, but no chairs at the table. You had to use the coffee table as a place to eat if you wanted to sit down. The matress was hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. In addition to sharing with our staff we use it to improve. We look forward to having you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My stay at Staybridge suites was great!! The staff was helpful and efficient. The amenities were wonderful and had many nice surprises! I felt it was very family friendly. We enjoyed the outdoor sitting area with the grills. Our kids played basketball and loved it . The breakfast buffet was clean and always well stocked. I would defiantly recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! With grills for guests to use, a basketball court, movies to rent and games to play, there's plenty to do when staying at the Staybridge Aurora. Next time be sure to save time to use our complimentary movie tickets to Hollywood Palms! Cindy-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Oshkosh, WI

Very nice stay; affordable

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a performance at the Paramount Theater. Room was very nice, included a fridge, microwave, stove and dishwasher. Close to many restaurants and only a <15 min drive to the Paramount. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review! I'm so glad that you had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge Suites Aurora as well as enjoy one of the great performances at the Paramount Theater! Hope to see you again soon. Cindy-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Namefrom Location

Better than expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good, but my room had some garbage in from the previous guest, everthing else was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so sorry about any housekeeping issues that you may have had and will use this feedback to followup with our team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Cindy-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to major roadways

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was nice and well kept in a decent area. Asked for a non smoking room and was given a smoking room (was surprised that hotels even allowed smoking these days). They tried their hardest to get rid of the smoke smell so must give them credit there. But to get the beds we wanted that was the only room we could have. Thankfully their windows opened and a candle helped. Breakfast was good, hotel shape was good, no complaints except that they allowed smoking in their hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Staybridge Suites-Aurora. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. With our forthcoming renovation we as well will be converting to all non smoking. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by user

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: close to things easy to get too
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants
very nice hotel was clean our room was great staff was more than accomodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Cindy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We appreciate your feedback of our wonderful staff! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!